We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Puteri Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$36
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Continental(Kuala Terengganu)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ming Paragon Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
US$18
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ming Star(Kuala Terengganu)
US$27
US$25
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DJ Citi Point Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$22
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Jen Homestay(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asia Premium Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Resthouse Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$62
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
21
60
39
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
60
39
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingswimming poolsofa bedkids lovestayed for nightshot showerbathtubmalaysiaktdarknessriverchinatown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile



1. There no bath towel and when we call the housekeeping they just said “ towel habis ” and shut the phone

2. The staffs are very rude

3. Lights in the toilets fall apart

4. The sink cracks

5. We call three times for our buggy and at last we had to walk to the veranda restaurant for our breakfast ( buggy service very slow )

6. The bed is quite smelly

7. The room full of mosquitoes

8. The toiletries given is dirty

9. The bathroom is dirty

10. The hand towel has yellow stain on it

11. The furnitures in the room are full of dust

12. The fridge is dirty

13. There are dirty plates in-front of our room when we arrived and the housekeeping still not picking it up when we checked out

14. The one thing I’m Impressed is they had the high-end BOSE audio system in the room


But seriously this resort has great potential but the management fails it


Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank DrivingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

The resort has so much potential.

However, the first thing that put me off was the following:-
1. Towels smelled. It had stains of dirt, most probably from the previous hotel guess.

2. The comforter.. oh my gosh!! It was so smelly that we slept without the comforter during our stay. Had dirty black spots too! Was it washed and dried properly? I doubt so.

3. The bed smelled.

4. The sink was filled with grime and dirt.

5. Bathtub bulb wasn't working. Had to also poo in the dark. Couldn't the maintenance team had it changed? Or hotel management forgot to order the bulbs?

6. The sofas were dirty. The headrest was dusty.
7. Thanks Duyong resort for the "memorable" stay. Because of this experience I will not recommend to anyone.

8. So much potential for business but lack of seriousness in keeping the place livable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

This is nothing like what you see in the pictures. And for a 4 to 5 star hotel, it is really unbelievable. Dirty floors, foul smell on the bed, dirty towels, stained bedsheets, water heater and toilet lights that failed to work... Just not livable.

Reminds me of a 2 star resort in India. Exterior is very pretty. Big let down by housekeeping department

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

After a long hot drive across to the coast after a night in the rainforest we had high expectations from the website for this hotel. Whilst on the outside it looks ok it has no substance and is so bad we are leaving after just one night.

Check in-
No information given about Wi-fi so we had to ring up
Very curt and no really very friendly staff

The Room-
We had booked a deluxe cabin and after being dropped outside the door by the golf buggy (no cars allowed near the rooms) is soon became clear there was very little that was deluxe.
The staircase was very dirty and worn, paint from touching up the woodwork was splattered all over the windows. The room itself was dusty and smelled as if it had been shut up for some time. The air con unit very noisy and broken. The promised mini bar fridge was dirty and empty. The chairs were stained and dirty. The shower room sinks had adhesive all around the plug hole which was yellow and again dirty. In the shower grout had been repaired but different colours and the tiled floor hadn’t been cleaned for some time. No spare toilet roll and limited available, towels were thin and dirty, no hand towel, no where to put the wet soap so it just slid all over the countertop, the mirror glass glazing had gone, the bath was just something I was not prepared to look too closely at as it was stained and frankly disgusting.

The pool-
The booking website had glorious pictures of the pool with sun loungers and umbrellas. In reality it had 6 loungers all looking in need of some work, no cushions and a single broken umbrella.
The pool bar was an empty building and no staff in sight. The sign said pool towels should be in your room (none were but we didn’t even know they should have been until we got to the pool!) They were in fact on a table in the empty building.
The pool itself had broken tiles around the edges and paint splashed on the floor from who knows what....

The restaurant-
Having decided to check out a day early we had a long drive and early start so decided to eat on site. Having ordered 2 burgers we then waited 40 minutes for them to arrive and only after chasing. The food wasn’t that warm but when we complained we got a very insincere “sorry” and were just nodded at as if we were stupid.

What could be a fantastic place to stay had either been closed up for out of season and they still take bookings without the full facilities or it needs closing and a total revamp. The service is poor and standards are low.

It is not worth the money paid to stay here.....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

It is a very nice and welcoming resort! the room is very nice and tidy. the services are good and fast in action! But the management should do more in maintaining the rooms and facilities. After all it is a luxury room with moderate price! definitely will come again!

Room Tip: ask for chalet near pool and choose outside table for breakfast - great view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AQAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews