We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amilla Fushi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kihaa Maldives(Baa Atoll)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Island Resort & Spa(Horubadhoo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Soneva Fushi(Kunfunadhoo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dhigufaru Island Resort(Dhigu faru Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
322
27
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
27
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean reeflagoon housejean noelgeneral storefish and chip shopblue holeturtle safarijoe's pizzasignature restaurantprivate poolbazaar areatennis coachyoga pavilionmoment you arriveluxury resortcodbikes provided
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I loved this resort. It was the perfect mix of relaxing and fun, with activities ranging from diving to jet ski. Staff was really friendly and helpful, for example my diving instructor Belinda. Rooms were large and well-positioned, as well as private.

Room Tip: If you take a water villa, take the Ocean Reef House, because it opens to the reef on which you can see many beautiful fish (sometimes baby sharks)!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aureliadochnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amilla your island home like no other

No wander why this resort in the Maldives is regarded as one the best and sets itself a part in a league of its own. I have been to the Maldives many times ( 7 to be precise) and having worked in the travel industry for the past 21 years I have stayed in some amazing hotels and resorts all over the world.
Amilla not only is your island but is your island home and that is a fact. From the moment you step on the wooden decking and get to be greeted by the resort manager and some of the staff including your butler, you feel like at home.
The hotel has been opened three years and how amazing to think that five years ago I saw the first glimpse of this resort and its mesmerising marine life during a snorkelling excursion organised by a near by resort. It was all in the making, the marine biologist said to us then, little did I know Amilla was going to be born.
Let’s start from the villas dotted around the island. Just over 50 the villas are set over water, on the white sandy beaches and amongst the trees. While the concept of tree houses belongs more to South East Asia, here in the Maldives is somehow very new but it works. The Ocean Reef houses are vast and spacious, equipped with all modern cons like Nespresso coffee maker, I pad, two tv’s, fridge, wine cooler, cool light switches and much more. The decor is modern but simple, there is plenty of space and plenty of wardrobes, a big bath and two beautiful sinks and a couple of lounge areas within the room itself. The room is 250sq mt in size, bigger then some London apartments. But what it gives the wow factor is the outdoor area, directly overlooking the ocean and the reef, a wooden decking a nice sofa and a beautiful pool just on the edge of the ocean.
The beach villas only 10 of them are on the sunrise side of the island and are beautifully hidden in the lush gardens and bushes. The island is indeed very green and much of the vegetation has been left intact. The beach villas, which can be one or two bedrooms, are also very specious and modern. They have the same facilities as the Ocean Reef villa but have an outdoor shower, actually two, set amongst the garden. The outdoor space here is also very nice and the pool is bigger. The privacy here on Amilla is paramount and you always feel that your own space is your own, nobody else.
A pleasant surprise are the Tree houses, only 6 of them, are nestled amongst the palm trees and have a suspended pool. They have two bedrooms a lounge and the outdoor area with private pool. Again you feel in a world of your own, while you hear the sound of the birds and the ocean in the distance. Like an island on an island the tree houses are definitely very different.
When it comes to food the Maldives always surprises me. It’s crazy if you think that on this tiny islands you can taste gourmet food worthy of the best London or Paris restaurants. Amilla has 4 restaurants: Fresh where a buffet breakfast with a vast choice of pastries, tropical fruits, eastern cuisine and a la carte menu is served every morning. Wok the oriental restaurant which has amazing choice of starters and mains, the Italian restaurant with lovely pasta Bolognese which my daughter ordered every night and the amazing Koi Japanese restaurant, where the sushi and food is freshly prepared in a divine way and last but not least Fish and Chips, which is above and beyond your expectations, the food is more than simple fish and chips and the view is amazing. If you are on HB you can eat in all restaurants and Koi once per stay. As we know the service in the Maldives is fantastic and once again doesn’t fail to impress. From the manager to the restaurant managers, from the waiters, to the staff at the diving centre, from the butlers to the island doctor, from the room personnel to the therapists in the spa, everyone is always greeting you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. My husband and my son found the staff at the diving centre very helpful and my son who had to complete is PADI licence said that the instructor was very calm and helped him throughout. The resort is beautiful, the Mystic garden is a lovely place to explore and once a week they organise the Maldivian night there which is an extra charge but is worth it. I was really surprised by the lovely flavours of the Maldivian curry and its a shame I haven’t yet found a Maldivian restaurant in London! Let’s talk about the star of the show, the world underwater: is probably one of the best reefs I have ever experienced, turtles, baby black tip sharks, parrot fish, puffer fish, angel fish, clown fish, morey eel, octopus, trumpet fish, and more. The coral unfortunately is not colourful as it used to be because of the bleaching but the abundance of fish makes up for it. You can swim straight to the reef from any water bungalow and from the beach bungalows. There are no entrances to the reef as such just try to avoid to swim off the beach or the sunrise side of the water bungalows when the water is choppy, we always used a life jacket it makes it easier. I don’t have anything to fault to this beautiful place of Maldivian paradise my only observation is maybe to offer guests the choice of an AI package because drinks can be pricey and when guests are by the pool irrespective of the meal package they are on to offer possibly fresh fruit, fresh cut coconut, cold towels and juices for the kids. The bikes are also a fun way to go around the island and to make sure nobody takes your bike they will put your name on it. Amilla is special and they made my special birthday even more special with a lovely card, a cake and a bottle of bubbly. The manager’s cocktail is also nicely prepared and the beach stunning location at sunset is magical. We would like to thank everyone for making our stay unforgettable: John the hotel manager, our lovely Amnee, Umaas with his help and his humour and Mark the local painter who helped Mia during a creative session on the beach. Also we would like to thank all the other staff at the restaurants, the bar, the diving centre and the SPA.
Amilla was great and we are hoping to visit again soon.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank alexpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for a week last March. This is a beautiful island resort with fantastic accommodations and staff who take wonderful care of you. Top notch luxurious stay. Loved watching the sunset each night. Highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All rooms have incredible views and fantastic amenities. All staff was incredibly friendly, accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was nothing but perfect. It truly felt like our island home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ola E,

Warm Greetings from your Island Home in the Maldives!

Our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing Amilla Fushi and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We truly appreciate your praising words to our incredible Islanders- this is made possible by our team's consistent dedication and intuitive generosity.

All the best to you and we hope to see you back to your island home in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view of the room is perfect! You can see fishes in frount of the house, and also swim with them. I recommend to have dinner in the “Joe’s Pizza” and “Grill”. We booked HB, and we had a sumptuous dinner. Finally, the Katheeba “Regina” is so friendly and sweet to make my trip more wonderful.

Room Tip: Water room 107
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank star30614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear star30614,

Greetings from your Island Home!

It was indeed our great pleasure to have you at Amilla Fushi! I agree with you, the ocean houses is one of the highlight in Amilla- trully memorable and remarkable to swim with the friendly fishes straight from your private deck.

Thank you for your kind recommendation to Joes's Pizza and Barolo Gril! And of course, Regina for assisting you throughout your stay.

All our islanders look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to your Island Home, in a near future for a richer experience.

Sincerely,

Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews