We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Paradise”
Review of Angsana Velavaru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angsana Velavaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a long over due review but still is our best vac ever. We stayed at their InOcean Pool Villa for our honeymoon vacation. I can only describe it with luxurious and romantic. Imagine yourself in one of those desktop picture, looking out to the pool from your bed with a beautiful ocean and sky as a background, except this is real. Foods are great. Dining on the beach during sunset with my love one is the most romantic dinner ever. They place you in a session of the beach where you don't see other tables, feels like we are all by ourselves on the beach.Absolutely we come back to this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriGuyTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have been to this resort once last year for New Year and are going back in a couple of weeks as it was absolutely wonderful. So luxurious, amazing food and service and the perfect balance of activity and relaxation. The rooms were beautiful, (we stayed in beachfront villas) right on the beach and very clean and nicely decorated with good temperature control. The beach is always wonderfully empty and makes you feel as though you are the only ones there, but plenty of opportunities to spend time with other guests at the bars and restaurants or at the on beach cinema screen films. Highlight was being served up the Red Snapper fish we caught on our night fishing trip (watch out for the beautiful luminious plankton!). All in all a perfect trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HopeChamberlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
17
Reviewed 1 October 2013

- the food is bad mainly chines oriented
- so may chines with cameras with no privacy respect
- services value over priced
- nothing to do other than sea
- Boring
- No life guard
- worst attitude on check out
- hidden items in the bill

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wuhan, China
12
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I like the hotel very much.Thanks for all the service.I feel that we receive very warm, considerate Chinese service is very patient, has brought great convenience to us.
I think the beach house is very convenient, close to the beach, snorkeling, dining and entertainment are very convenient. Water house very luxurious, eye shot is open, equipped with well equipped facilities. If the water and can build a passage between the main island, can reduce the use of regular ship back and forth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Beijing, China
11
Reviewed 27 September 2013

during 2013-09-19 to 2013-09-21,my room is 147 of beach villa,i love my house and the sea and beach, all the waiters are so lovely and friendly.
during 2013-09-21 to 2013-09-23,my room is 309 of ocean villa,i love it so much ,when i stay in the ocean villa, i always barefoot walking,beause everyting at ocean iland is so clean.thanks for all waiters,i and my hunsband will love the beautiful iland for ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Suzhou
12
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The communications between the employees are poor. Do not expect for the smiles from the employees, especially in restaurant and bar. I sent an email to th reception and got the reply even I left the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seoul, South Korea
12
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at Angsana Velavaru in Maldives from Sep.10 to Sep.15 for holiday with my family. I had really wonderful time there. As my experienced, this resort is very good and everything is satisfied. My mom is 71 years old, so I was very worrying before staying there, but she had never problem due to all staffs genuinely took care about her. Specially, Mini (a staff who can speak Korean) gave us deep impression. I want to send my appreciation to her again.

The location and services of the resort is excellent as well. If I will have opportunity to trip to Maldives, I want to stay at Angsana Velavaru and can recommend it to my friends.
I am very happy to stay at the resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haa Dhaalu Atoll
3.1 km away
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef
#3 of 7 in Dhaalu Atoll
836 reviews
26 km away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
1,062 reviews
34.6 km away
Niyama Private Islands Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Kandima Maldives
Kandima Maldives
#6 of 7 in Dhaalu Atoll
116 reviews
2.3 km away
Beach Stay Maldives
Beach Stay Maldives
#1 of 2 in Meedhoo
18 reviews
18.4 km away
The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Velavaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Velavaru

Address: South Nilandhe Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Price Range: $487 - $2,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Velavaru 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Velavaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Velavaru Hotel Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Maldives Velavaru
Angsana Velavaru Maldives/Haa Dhaalu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing