We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Velavaru
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nolhi Escape (Maldives)(Nolhivaranfaru)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hondaafushi Island Resort(Haa Dhaalu Atoll)
US$164
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Salty Beach House(Hanimaadhoo)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Fanhaa Guest House(Haa Dhaalu Atoll)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,302
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,538/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Varuvaa Boutique(Vaikaradhoo)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
794
185
61
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
185
61
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain islandocean villaspool villathe banyan treefishdeluxe beachfrontmarine centerhouse reef snorkellingsea planehalf boardsorbetoutdoor showerour honeymoonour waiterindian oceankids clubprivate garden
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

A home away from home in the Indian Ocean ...an experience we can have in life...great experience @ its best ...The water villas are an absolute beauty ...Seaplane travel is exciting & life time experience....Thanks to Amjad a great personality who makes you feel at home , Tini Who is always smiling very popular among kids & takes care of them ...., Sarath in the bar who ll make your stay memorable.....& all the others who are friendly to the core ....Will always listen to you & give you the best...Have been to a lot of resorts in Maldives but this place is the the best ....Thank you all for you hospitality & generosity .......A must visit resort in the Maldives....Dr Santhosh Luke

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Santhosh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Santhosh L,

Thank you for sparing time to share this excellent review of your stay at Angsana Velavaru.

We are always happy to hear from our guests and appreciated very much your humbling comments about your experience especially the warm hospitality provided by our associates during your stay. We have shared your recognition with our team and they were all delighted to know your kind words. It is overwhelming to note that our resort stood out among the resorts you have visited in the Maldives. Feedback such as yours motivates us to continuously endeavor in delivering the best in hospitality to each and every guest visiting us.

Thank you once again for spending your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We went for our honeymoon in the Middle of January, the hospitality was exceptional. The staff knows exactly when to be their and when to be out of sight. I will strongly recommend for both couples and families the staff is very friendly and they have members from different parts of the world in order to better facilitate their guests. They offer an exciting new menu for each day of the week.

The beach however is excessively pebbly (if that is a term even) and rather difficult to walk on / walk in the shallow water areas too

Room Tip: I would advise choosing beach rooms with a full pool as they have more beach in front of them
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waleedmmirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Waleedmmirza,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share a review.

We are happy to hear your generous recognition for the impeccable service delivered by our staff during your stay. At Angsana Velavaru, we always endeavor to provide the utmost in hospitality and ensure that our guests have a relaxing and memorable holiday.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for highly recommending our resort. We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

My husband and I stayed here last June and it was as amazing as our first stay here back in 2014.

The staff were all friendly and the food was just amazing.

Our stay was short but we had an amazing time. Late breakfasts, snorkeling in the morning, relaxing spa treatment in the afternoon and fun fishing trip in the evening - a holiday that everyone could ever dream of.

We miss the afternoons of lounging in Azzurro for some refreshing drinks as well as just walking around the island while waiting for the sun to set.

We already miss Angsana Velavaru and we will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NicoRobin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear NicoRobin85,

It is always great to hear from our guests particularly when they return for a second visit. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and for recognizing our team’s genuine hospitality during your stay.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for providing this excellent review on TripAdvisor. The entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in the Maldives – Angsana Velavaru.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Awesome over water villas, free house reef snorkelling, good food, fantastic employees. Hardly any other westerners, which was fine by us, and only about one third full as it was low season. The staff cannot do enough for you. Amazing place.

Room Tip: Sanctuary spa in ocean villas are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for sparing time to share a review on TripAdvisor.

We are humbled to hear your wonderful feedback and generous account of our in-ocean villas, snorkelling activity, food offerings and unique brand of hospitality from our diligent team members. We are particularly grateful of your recognition for our staff who goes the extra mile and made your stay a remarkable one.

It was truly a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you back again to our little paradise.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Staying at InOcean Sunset pool villa is a memorable experience for us,
Perfect resort for honeymooner couple with stunning view towards Indian ocean!
I will definitely recommend Angsana Velavaru Resort to all my relatives & friends in the Philippines & Dubai, UAE.

Room Tip: Stunning sunset facing view for overwater villa's
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Diana May A,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share this review.

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Angsana Velavaru. Indeed, our in-ocean villa is a favourite and top choice particularly for those who seek tranquil atmosphere combined with picturesque view of Indian ocean.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and for recommending our resort. We hope to see you back again for another dream come true experience.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews