We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent water villa”
Review of Angsana Velavaru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angsana Velavaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Without doubt one of the best water vill experiences in Maldives even though it's a short 5minute ferry trip away from the main island. The main island is beautiful and full of activities. Particularly getting up close with the mantra rays was some experience.

Room Tip: Water villas def a must try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Richard J,

Thank you for sparing time to share a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear your exceptional feedback about our in-ocean villa and the wonderful experience it provides you during your stay. Our in-ocean villa is definitely a one of a kind experience as it literally sits in the middle of the ocean giving you the solitude feeling with picturesque view of Indian ocean.

Thank you once again for visiting us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I loved my water villa so much! It's perfect. The view is the best! You have the beach and you have your own pool too! I can stay here forever. It truly is a wonderful resort! Plus the staff and service is excellent. They have amazing food! I love the filipino head chef! He cooks so well!

Room Tip: Fix main door in water villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
1  Thank Janina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Janina M,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your experience at Angsana Velavaru.

We are happy to hear your glowing feedback about our resort and how much you enjoyed our in-ocean villa, the stunning view, food offerings and the warm hospitality from our team members. Feedback such as yours motivates us to always provide the best possible experience to all of our guest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Maldvian getaway experience.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Best vacation ever... we had a great time with the staffs... specially kids loved the kids play and staff tiny... we really miss our trip... will be looking forward to the next trip we enjoyed watching turtles, sting rays and sharks.... we enjoyed water sport too.. specially jetskiey... we enjoyed friday boduberu too..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aminath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Aminath S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful and enjoyable stay at Angsana Velavaru.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A beautiful resort with fantastic over water villas! Great staff and they are all very welcoming and friendly. We stayed at over water villas and it was stunning! Wifi was little slow if i had to nitpick. Only improvement could be on catering to vegetarians especially in the restaurant at the over water villas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
Thank varunprakashg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Varunprakashg,

Thank you for sparing time to share a review.

We are pleased to hear your wonderful experience with us and how much you appreciated our resort, in-ocean villas and the warm service from our team members. We are particularly delighted to receive your recognition for our staff highlighting the level of service they have provided during your stay. This feedback is indeed a source of motivation for all of us to do better and better each day and deliver unforgettable experience for all of our guests.

Your comments shared about our wifi and the vegetarian options at our Azurro Restaurant has been noted and shared with our team to look upon for further improvement. We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback as this will aid us in our pursuit of excellence.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting us. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Incredible birdeye view during the seaplane flight from Male to Angsana Velavalu. Excellent villa facilities and warm hospitality. Amazing diving and snorkeling experience.Delicious foods and snacks.A wonderful resorts deserving recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
Thank tigerwoods2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Tigerwoods2017,

Thank you for sparing time sharing this review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear your short but inspiring description of your stay at Angsana Velavaru.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a wonderful 7 night stay at Angsana, we traveled with our two children aged 5 and 3, and they loved the holiday. Plenty of things for kids to do such as stingray feeding, turtle weighing. The staff were wonderful and so friendly, and would do everything for us. Special call out to Tini in Kids club, and Prasanta for the kids 'special' pancakes which they look forward to every morning. We stayed in deluxe beach front pool villa and it was perfect, with half board. We would definitely have chosen all inclusive if we had known how pricey food and drink options were, but this is to be expected. Thank you Angsana for a memorable holiday and such a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean with pool as kids preferred pool to ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Juliet P,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It’s always great to hear from our guests following their visit and how much they enjoyed the experience with us. We are grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to recognize our team members for their friendly and genuine service during your stay.

Our all-inclusive meal plan which comes with a wide range of food and beverage selection is a recommended choice for every family visiting us. Please feel free to contact us should you need assistance planning your next visit and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A home away from home in the Indian Ocean ...an experience we can have in life...great experience @ its best ...The water villas are an absolute beauty ...Seaplane travel is exciting & life time experience....Thanks to Amjad a great personality who makes you feel at home , Tini Who is always smiling very popular among kids & takes care of them ...., Sarath in the bar who ll make your stay memorable.....& all the others who are friendly to the core ....Will always listen to you & give you the best...Have been to a lot of resorts in Maldives but this place is the the best ....Thank you all for you hospitality & generosity .......A must visit resort in the Maldives....Dr Santhosh Luke

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Santhosh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Santhosh L,

Thank you for sparing time to share this excellent review of your stay at Angsana Velavaru.

We are always happy to hear from our guests and appreciated very much your humbling comments about your experience especially the warm hospitality provided by our associates during your stay. We have shared your recognition with our team and they were all delighted to know your kind words. It is overwhelming to note that our resort stood out among the resorts you have visited in the Maldives. Feedback such as yours motivates us to continuously endeavor in delivering the best in hospitality to each and every guest visiting us.

Thank you once again for spending your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haa Dhaalu Atoll
3.1 km away
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef
#3 of 7 in Dhaalu Atoll
836 reviews
26 km away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
1,062 reviews
34.6 km away
Niyama Private Islands Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Kandima Maldives
Kandima Maldives
#6 of 7 in Dhaalu Atoll
117 reviews
2.3 km away
Beach Stay Maldives
Beach Stay Maldives
#1 of 2 in Meedhoo
18 reviews
18.4 km away
The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Velavaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Velavaru

Address: South Nilandhe Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Price Range: $488 - $2,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Velavaru 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Velavaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Velavaru Hotel Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Maldives Velavaru
Angsana Velavaru Maldives/Haa Dhaalu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing