We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hondaafushi Island Resort(Haa Dhaalu Atoll)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$121
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$184
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fanhaa Guest House(Hanimaadhoo)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nolhi Escape (Maldives)(Nolhivaranfaru)
US$111
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Salty Beach House(Hanimaadhoo)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$397
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,501
US$1,020
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,465/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
805
185
62
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
185
62
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain islandocean villasthe banyan treepool villafishdeluxe beachfrontmarine centerhouse reef snorkellingsea planehalf boardoutdoor showerour honeymoonour waiterprivate gardenindian oceankids clubbeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I loved my water villa so much! It's perfect. The view is the best! You have the beach and you have your own pool too! I can stay here forever. It truly is a wonderful resort! Plus the staff and service is excellent. They have amazing food! I love the filipino head chef! He cooks so well!

Room Tip: Fix main door in water villa
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
1  Thank Janina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Janina M,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your experience at Angsana Velavaru.

We are happy to hear your glowing feedback about our resort and how much you enjoyed our in-ocean villa, the stunning view, food offerings and the warm hospitality from our team members. Feedback such as yours motivates us to always provide the best possible experience to all of our guest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Maldvian getaway experience.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Best vacation ever... we had a great time with the staffs... specially kids loved the kids play and staff tiny... we really miss our trip... will be looking forward to the next trip we enjoyed watching turtles, sting rays and sharks.... we enjoyed water sport too.. specially jetskiey... we enjoyed friday boduberu too..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aminath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Aminath S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful and enjoyable stay at Angsana Velavaru.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

A beautiful resort with fantastic over water villas! Great staff and they are all very welcoming and friendly. We stayed at over water villas and it was stunning! Wifi was little slow if i had to nitpick. Only improvement could be on catering to vegetarians especially in the restaurant at the over water villas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
Thank varunprakashg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Varunprakashg,

Thank you for sparing time to share a review.

We are pleased to hear your wonderful experience with us and how much you appreciated our resort, in-ocean villas and the warm service from our team members. We are particularly delighted to receive your recognition for our staff highlighting the level of service they have provided during your stay. This feedback is indeed a source of motivation for all of us to do better and better each day and deliver unforgettable experience for all of our guests.

Your comments shared about our wifi and the vegetarian options at our Azurro Restaurant has been noted and shared with our team to look upon for further improvement. We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback as this will aid us in our pursuit of excellence.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting us. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Incredible birdeye view during the seaplane flight from Male to Angsana Velavalu. Excellent villa facilities and warm hospitality. Amazing diving and snorkeling experience.Delicious foods and snacks.A wonderful resorts deserving recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana
Thank tigerwoods2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Tigerwoods2017,

Thank you for sparing time sharing this review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear your short but inspiring description of your stay at Angsana Velavaru.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We had a wonderful 7 night stay at Angsana, we traveled with our two children aged 5 and 3, and they loved the holiday. Plenty of things for kids to do such as stingray feeding, turtle weighing. The staff were wonderful and so friendly, and would do everything for us. Special call out to Tini in Kids club, and Prasanta for the kids 'special' pancakes which they look forward to every morning. We stayed in deluxe beach front pool villa and it was perfect, with half board. We would definitely have chosen all inclusive if we had known how pricey food and drink options were, but this is to be expected. Thank you Angsana for a memorable holiday and such a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean with pool as kids preferred pool to ocean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Juliet P,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It’s always great to hear from our guests following their visit and how much they enjoyed the experience with us. We are grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to recognize our team members for their friendly and genuine service during your stay.

Our all-inclusive meal plan which comes with a wide range of food and beverage selection is a recommended choice for every family visiting us. Please feel free to contact us should you need assistance planning your next visit and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Mohamed Jihad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews