We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,471)
Filter reviews
3,471 results
Traveller rating
2,455
694
205
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,455
694
205
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marche japanese restaurant shores bar tides restaurant climbing wall infinity pool sugar beach sports centre kids club main pool sun resorts our honeymoon all inclusive package sports facilities beach front seafood special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 3,471 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Having just spent 2 weeks at this resort I am pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food, the service, the atmosphere and the general friendliness of everyone. We played golf many of the days and when heavy rain made play difficult on one occasion, the staff really when the extra mile to make this up to us. We strongly recommend the Chinese restaurant, the food is fantastic. We can recommend this place and will certainly be back ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anders N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your fantastic review concerning your most recent holidays through Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with the service, the layout and the location that we provide at our Resorts. We will share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely a boost for all of us.

Looking forward to welcome you in a nearest future at Longbeach Mauritius.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Excellent hotel with a marvellous location close to the beach. Great rooms and several nice restaurants and bars, that are included in the All-inclusive package. And above all a very friendly and service-minded personnel. A place that we really would recommend!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kupol54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you and your family during your stay at the resort.

I am delighted that you have taken the time to share such kind of experience to the world and would like to thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services.

Thank you also for your excellent rating. I look forward to welcome you again soon.

The team will certainly keep on memories the pleasure they had to be at your service.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Very good location near the ocean, a lot of sportsactivities. Nice rooms and surprisingly good food with several restaurants. We had some problems due to the weather, but the staff really made a great effort to compensate and to make our vacation as good as possible. They succeded!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alharsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your experience at the Longbeach Mauritius

It is indeed a great pleasure to read how you have appreciated all the facilities and services offered.

We would like to also thank you for sharing your emotions and feelings to all the travelers in quest of the same type of sensation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon to renew this experience.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Stayed here last week for 6 days. Amazing hotel and the team there are super friendly and professional. Whether I start from top (GM - Jean-Marc) to the bottom (Garden team or Pool attendents etc) are very friendly and attentive.

Tried all the restaurants. Hasu (the Japanese) is Highly recommended - DO Not MISS it. Having been to many Japanese restaurants, I must admit that this restaurant is Super Amazing. The Restaurant is well designed too. Gives Japanese feel.

Chinese Restaurant (Chopsticks) was amazing too. The chefs from there have top-notch experiences. One chef used to work for W Maldives and Anantara Kihavah Maldives (both five star luxury - world class resorts).

Had a very nice Risotto in the Italian and delicious Mauritius Chicken Curry (for lunch) at Tides (the Restaurant by the pool).

This hotel is amazing for all segments of travellers. It is so big and spacious that it never looked crowded.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UntitledExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guests,

We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every single moment spent with us and what delights us even more is to see such amazing praises for our people who I truly believe are the central pillar of our resort.

I will make it a real pleasure to share your appreciations to the whole team as they indeed deserve all the credit of your wonderful stay.

Be back soon!

Sincerely yours’,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

This was the third hotel we stayed in on the island and it was far superior compared with the other two. The accommodation, facilities and food are the best we have experienced over the last 14 years when we have traveled in both hemispheres.
The main restaurant where breakfast and dinner were available offered absolutely every kind of cuisine. I had smoked marlin and smoked tuna for breakfast one morning which was outstanding. You could even make your own Bloody Mary to start your day off with a zip.
There were also Chinese, Japanese and Italian restaurants. The
Italian was a high standard. The Tides fish restaurant by the pool where you could have your feet in the sand was delightful. Sheila the head-waitress took a personal interest in each guest was outstanding in every way. They served the best sea food we have eaten for some time and that includes the top London restaurants to which we have been.
What impressed us most of all was the attitude, attentiveness, care and concern of the staff who ensured that every guest had their needs met.
Each morning we were greeted with the sign of Saint Ignatius - they placed their right hand on their heart - as a sign of commitment. We found it very touching and sure enough when returning late one evening our room key would not work as a result of the humidity someone from security rushed to our rescue. The head of security Ruben with whom we became friendly as he was one of the staff who greeted us each morning kept a very close eye on everything that went on. We always felt extremely safe and secure.
The temperature was around 30 C which we loved though the humidity was very high as January and February are the rainy seasons. There was heavy rain and thunder storms at night but we had only one full day of rain with the occasional shower on the odd day. May, November and December are probably the best months with temperatures in the middle 20s C.
We are planning our return ASAP.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guest,


I would like to thank you for your review of your stay at our resort and also for having chosen our resort for your holidays.

Your warm thoughts about our property, the staff friendliness, service, are very much appreciated. It gives me great pleasure in reading your beautiful comments and I thank you for your appreciation of the resorts facilities and service provided by the staff

I sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort.

With sincere regards,

Jean-Marc Ma-Poon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews