We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,472)
Filter reviews
6,472 results
Traveller rating
5,784
521
115
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,784
521
115
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck laundry food truck coffee bar rum shack mixe restaurant tea house ashish modak rolls royce kelly hoppen message in a bottle beach rouge restaurant amari by vineet ice cream parlour our honeymoon events manager special thanks junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 6,472 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We went to the lux belle mare at the end of January. Although we were initially worried about the possible effects of the cyclone there was nothing to be worried about.
From the moment we arrived the service abd surroundings were amazing.
We went there with our very active 2 yr old the pool and beach were perfect as there weren't sudden changes in water depth and shallow enough for her to walk around.
The service was outstanding they could not do enough.
We asked for a few special meals for our daughter the food was prepared for dinner without and quibble, the chef even came out to ask what our request was for the next day .
In all our experience here after a 12 hour flight was well worth it . The setting and hotel is beautiful but staff and service is what makes this hotel stand out.
We have already been discussing plans of our return !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank anip77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear anip77,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you for your beautifully worded review for us. We are glad that we stood up and surpassed your expectations and even more happy to note the title of your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and assuring you of a yet another wonderful experience;

Sincerely;

Ashish Modak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We visited for our honeymoon in January. Firstly, we never write reviews but on this occasion we felt we had to!! We had an amazing time. The hotel is gorgeous, loads of facilities and the staff are great. We arrived in hurricane season and had 3 days of not so fabulous weather during our stay. This was not a problem. On an AI basis we still had enough to do in the resort to fill our time, and for the rest of the stay the weather was amazing and we could make the most of the beautiful beach and water sports. There are so many great facilities which you can check out on the hotel website but what really makes this place so amazing is the staff and their commitment to making your stay memorable, the little touches. Ramesh, the hotel manager, is always present and pays attention to guests to make sure your stay is memorable. He really made our honeymoon, making sure we were well looked after all times and going the extra mile with special dinners and breakfasts in bed. We were really impressed with the level of service he made sure we got, and having stayed at many world class hotels such as the bellagio and raffles Singapore, we were surprised that this hotel could not only match those but actually do better!the rooms were lovely, and it’s a fantastic place for families, we made enquiries regarding the kids facilities and will definitely be going back with young children as it’s such a safe place with a great kids club and nannies for evenings if you want an evening off. All in all we had no complaints or criticisms. Only we couldn’t have stayed longer!! Food and drink excellent. Please book and have no reservations, you will not be disappointed with your choice!! An amazing and memorable honeymoon. Hope we can afford to come back soon!! Thank you to everyone who made it amazing for us!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FarAway596988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you so much for your beautiful review for us. We are very happy to note that we stood up to and surpassed your expectations and right from your arrival experience and through your stay we could create some golden memories for you to remember us.

Our team at the resort is one of the most genuine and friendly set of people working in one organization and the passion, simplicity and desire to make every single guest happy marks our team out from many others.

A sincere thank you for mentioning some of the team members. All of us at the resort look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing stay with us;

Sincerely;

Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

This was my first time staying since the hotel was renovated. Delighted with the spacious and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast that caters for everyone!

As always, service is impeccable with friendly staff always willing to go out of their way to make you feel welcomes.

Remains the best hotel in Mauritius, in my view.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kunaal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Kunaal B,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

All of us in the team are really happy to read your comments and glad you had a wonderful experience with us! We have always believed that genuinity and authenticity are two of the most critical elements in service and I am thrilled to read that you found our team members genuine besides being warm and welcoming in nature.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I truly have fond memories about this place. Very good restaurant, wonderful personnel, very discreet and professional, friendly and tolerant. Beautiful pool, wonderful location. The rooms could have been better, but the rest was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mali68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear mali68,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your short but sweet review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that you were able to relax and unwind while here.

We look forward to a longer stay to your new home here on the East Coast.

Warm island regards from the entire team;
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

My wife and I have visited the Lux Belle Mare during our trip to Mauritius in January 2018. As our son has married last year at the Lux, we wanted to see where he and his wife spent their wedding and honeymoon. We were overwhelmed by the warm hospitality and care the whole staff of the Lux showed to us.
Many thanks go out to Jennifer, who made us feel very special and truly gave us a first class service.
We felt like during our own honeymoon and will certainly return for our own anniversary.
All the best from Germany and many thanks again for everything.
Werner and Renate

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wedo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear wedo2018,

Thank you for your very sweet review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that you were able to relax and unwind while here. We firmly believe that the biggest assets of the resort are the team members of ours and among them Jennifer truly strive to ensure that each of our guest feels pampered and special through his / her stay.

We look forward to a longer stay to your new home here on the East Coast.

Warm island regards from the entire team;
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews