We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming with Dolphin Flic en Flac”

Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a small familly business based in Flic en Flac in Mauritius. We are specialized in Fishing, Cruises and Dolphin Watching excursions. We have two boats. Golden Wave I, 32 feet sportfisher boat with Cabin for Big Game Fishing, mainly for Marlin, Big Tunas, Wahoos and Dorados. and Jigging. Golden Wave II, 26 feet Speed Boat built in 2018 for Dolphin Watching Excursions, Cruises, Jigging, Popping and Small Game Fishing. I am Victor, 24 years, From France, Fisherman forever and i am the Captain. Hope to see you soon onboard !
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2018

"Be here at 6am"- seriously... it is more than an hour's drive from Canonnier!! But we set our alarm clocks, the taxi was on time - and it was soooo worth it.
The skipper was brilliant - brought us near enough to the dolphins without freaking them out (as many of the other small boats did later the morning)
We had an hour's advantage on the other boats, so we actually joined the dolphins in the water 3 times before the crowds descended on us.
It was amazing and exhilirating.
The boat being double storey made the viewing nice too and the shaded roof also contributed. Overall a great experience - thanks Golden wave!!!

Thank 591cobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello 591cobie !

Thank you very muche for your review !
It's better to go early for sure.

Hope to see you again onboard !

Best Regards

Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tuna"
in 6 reviews
"blue marlin"
in 4 reviews
"biggest fish"
in 2 reviews
"visit mauritius again"
in 2 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"great morning"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"his team"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"victor"
in 21 reviews
"rods"
in 3 reviews
"bait"
in 2 reviews
"lbs"
in 2 reviews
"release"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 16 reviews
"charter"
in 2 reviews
"bbq"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 75 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2018

Fantastic fishing trip with Victor and David. To catch yellowfin tuna was exhilarating - by far the biggest fish I’ve ever caught. The unexpected bonus was to see so many dolphins in full on hunting mode and then a whale (alas out of camera range). I’m really grateful to the guys for looking after me so well from my very first contact through their website all the way through to dropping me back at my hotel. I’ll never forget the experience. Fishing for pollock and mackerel off the Irish coast will never be the same again

Thank _nlrdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Hello Neil !

Thanks for your review and picture .
Very good fishing day with you !

See you next day then !!

Regards

Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked a full day fishing trip with my friend and it turned out to be an unforgettable day with a catch of beautiful 590 lbs blue marlin. A new record for all of us!

The boat may not be the biggest and fanciest, but on the other hand the price is also more affordable and the crew is very nice. Everything worked well from booking to landing this huge fish. Excellent location for those staying in Flic en Flac.

Thank ktuu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi Kimmo !!

Thank you very much for your review and for this amazing day with this nice Blue Marlin.

Hope too see you next year for a new record.

Best Regards

Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

The best experience from Mauritius.
We spent half a day on the boat with 2 children, cheering our daddy by catching Blue Marlin and Tuna. Marlin was about 120 kg a there where another strikes for tunas.
Nice feeling to see that big beautiful fish.
Even if it dependes on me I would let the fish go for freedom.
Victor and his crew are really interested in their work and we spent with them a nice time.

Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hello Jana !

Thank you very much for your review.
Unfortunately, we can't released this fish because the hook was in the eye.

Hope to see you soon onboard.

Regards

Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best deep sea fishing experience we have done in the world. Victor is friendly and experienced, we got 2 skipjack Tuna and he prepared for us, and we served on the Chinese New Year eve dinner for my big family, thanks. Definitely return for golden wave if we visit Mauritius again.

Thank YEEREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hello Yeeren !

Thank you very much for your review.
Hope the fish was good !

Thanks

Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Golden Wave - Big Game Fishing & Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing