We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$426
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$408
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$302
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$889
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
L'Oiseau de L'Ocean(Flic En Flac)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Caroline(Flic En Flac)
US$177
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
456
377
155
77
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
377
155
77
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pearlboat housesea viewglass bottom boatentertainment teamaqua gymall inclusive packagefriendly hotelsmall hotelcurriesbuffet stylemini barindian oceanat lunchtimeindian foodhead chefboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

My family members felt at home at the pearl beach. Its our third stay here and we are looking forward to be there early next year. Dave and his team spared mo effort to make us feel great. There is speedy procedure for checking in and out. We always enjoy our stay here.

Room Tip: Sea view within a few metres from room full of sunshine and fun
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Viranand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and which will be communicated to all our staff members and we look forward to welcome you again at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa for an another wonderful stay.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel. From the time we checked in to the time we had to leave , everyone was very hospitable and kind. We being on our honeymoon we got a great room with a view and also a very nice candlelight dinner. Looking forward to coming there again. Thank you Dave and Rajat and everyone within the entire team for making our stay a memorable one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KRANTI30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear KRANTI30,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort . My team and I feel humbled by your feedback and which will be definitely passed on to everybody.

We look forward to welcome you once again at our Resort very soon.

We remain at your disposal.

With best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Hello,
I had gone for this pearle beqch resort and spa in month of december 2017, overall looking of the resort and feel is good, ground floor rooms are having issues of mosquitos, i really struggled and got fever due to the mosquitos and resort staff is unable to manage this. The food for indians are bit disappointing but thanks to the indian staff in the resort specially the indian chef Mr. Rajat who takes special interest in making us good food and only due to this person we cud get the manageable food. The pure vegan public might suffer, i recommend to take indian snacks with them because even indian masala chai is difficult to get. Apart from food the view and location of the resort is awesome and soothing, the beach is clean and you can find the groccery stores just opposite to the resort. Indian cuisine restaurant zub xpress is also 50 meter away. For The honeymoon or couple getaway the resort is perfect amd spa service is average. Swimming pool could be bigger and bar is available with good view of sea.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pärth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Pärth B,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Resort.

We wish to inform you that Management has noted all the points raised by you and we assure you that necessary actions will be taken.

Regarding the Indian food, kindly note that we provide Indian food to all our guests and which justifies the presence of our Indian Chef Rajat. Sometime he even prepares according to guest personal request and taste.

Mauritius being a tropical Island and especially during summer, mosquitoes are found almost everywhere but here we do have a regular intervention from the Pest control services.

Please also note that we have an infirmary service with a doctor at the hotel and after inquiry I was informed that you never reported matter to our front Office team and if that has been the case, we would have definitely done the necessary follow up as we normally use to do.

Dear Guest, your feedback is very important to us and at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, we continuously strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We appreciate that you shared your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome again at the Resort.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

It is a very beautiful and luxurious hotel with a very friendly and smiling staff. Even the quality and the variety of food amazed me. I tried a lot of hotels before but this one was the best in terms of luxury, food, shows, staff members and lots more. The price also is very affordable and it has got many activities such as dancing, table tennis, kayak, pedalo, glass bottom, diving, aqua gym......

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asadmohung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear asadmohung,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort . My team and I feel humbled by your feedback and which will be definitely passed on to everybody.

We look forward to welcome you once again at our Resort very soon.

We remain at your disposal.

With best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Positives:- Great location, beach is great. Rooms are nice and of a good size. Pool is lovely and well kept. Hotel grounds nice and green.

Negatives:- Buffet food is pretty awful. Lots of rich sauces etc which actually detracted from the food. You can find one or two things to eat but mostly inedible. Breakfast was a little bit better as you can order an omelette or eggs any style. They sometimes have crepes which were nice. Fruit selection poor and so is the bakery choices. I think if you value quantity or quality you would be happy with the food.

Entertainment is woeful! One night they had a private function in front of the hotel on the beach, no warning to paying guests. The function had someone singing who was terrible. When the hotel did their own entertainment it was too loud and of poor quality.

If you want a beach/deck chair then be prepared to get up before the other guests as they all reserve the seats by putting down towels and other belongings even if they only use the chair for an hour they keep it reserved the whole day. Management do nothing about stopping this even though you are asked not to do it.

On check in they put us in a ground floor room even though we paid extra for a sea view. We went back to reception and were told they would check with the manager the next day. Luckily for us we were moved to a room with a view which we paid for. Over the next few days we saw other people complaining as well. They obviously try and put people in the rooms without a view and hope they won't say anything.

Staff hit and miss but mostly miss. Too interested in talking amongst themselves. One day we went to reception to ask a question and one of the reception staff just got up and walked away even though he saw us waiting to be served. Stayed here for 6 days and not once were we addressed by our names. Staff don't seem to care if you are having a nice time or not.

For the price it is OK but with a few little changes it could be so much better.

Room Tip: If you pay for a sea view you may have to complain to management too get it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Mr Michael,

Greetings from the Pearle Beach & Resort Team!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Resort and we are sad to read your comments. We have taken good note of all points raised by you and immediate actions will be taken where required.

Please note that all our buffets( Breakfast, Lunch & dinner) are composed of numerous dishes (local and international) as we have an Italian Chef, Indian Chef and a Mauritian Chef in our kitchen team. We also serve a good varieties of local fruits daily and in general feedback from guests are positive.

Please note that we have a weekly evening entertainment program composed of two shows namely Indian & Mauritian, Karaoke nights, Cabaret nights, game nights and a live band.

We wish to inform you that for any type of function at the hotel, a note in placed well in advance and in all our guests rooms, through which they are informed.

Regarding the beach towels on the sunbeds, Upon arrival, all guests are informed that they are not allowed to reserve the sunbeds and for your kind information Management has even placed sign boards at different places on the beach regarding this procedure.

We sincerely apologize regarding the front office staff behavior and Management will bring matter to the attention of the Front Office Manager for immediate action.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at the Resort for your next holiday to better serve you.

We remain at your disposal.

Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews