We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,500 results
Traveller rating
1,472
603
258
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
603
258
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ming court japanese garden family suite luxury room main restaurant indian chef seafood restaurant beach beds half board beach restaurant large pool late check our honeymoon great beach dress code water activities beach side
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 2,500 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Beautiful beach, Large pool and nice service. Food was excellent! Kept retaking some dishes as they were very delicious! The activities too are must try! Archery, water polo, kayaking and so on, if you are not going out for tours, you always have something to do within the hotel. Waking up for an early gym is also a good choice, exercising in open air and listening to birds chirping! The beds were very comfortable to sleep on, had a really good sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InfinityTingTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016


Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much indeed for having shared your impressions following your stay at the Sofitel L'Imperial.
We are indeed pleased to learn that you enjoyed immensely our services as well as the variety of food, activities on offer as well as the comfort of MyBed.

We look forward to your visit again and wish you all the best for a Magnifique 2016.

Kind Regards

Antonio Ferreira de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

I am an extremely petrified person with regards to insects....
So whenever booking -I Make sure We are on the highest floor etc etc etc...
This was heaven for me as I saw no creepy crawlies..... The meals were exceptional all the time!! Staff are increased helpfull and always aim to please.....
THEN THERE IS THE SANCTUARY......
massages to die for, after a day in the sun - there is no better way to e messaged in oils that hydrate the skin and prolongs your tan, you then lie in your own piece of paradise inclosed in a sort of tent with cushions enclosed in netting and the serve you the most devine infused tea......
I could carry on forever!!!
This place is my little of heaven
SERENA XOXO

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Madam,

What a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much indeed for sharing those few lines.
We are thrilled to learn that you had such a great time at our property and at our SOSpa. Your appréciations have been forwarded to all our Staff who contributed to make your stay so memorable.
We really look forward to the pleasure of your visit again and take this opportunity of wishing you all the best for 2016.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Ferreira de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

I fell in love with this hotel upon arrival. All the services were excellent. The only complain i had was about the laundry service who returned my workout clothes to my room without cleaning it as requested. Because they don't operate after a certain time.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Enitan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your review.
Indeed, for many of our valued Guests, it is love at first sight when they step on the threshold of the Sofitel L'Imperial.
Please accept our apologies for not offering laundry service as requested. We shall take corrective measures to avoid reoccurance of same.

We take this opportunity to wish you all the very best life has to offer in 2016!

Kind Regards

Antonio Ferreira de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Reception desk: slow
concierge: outdoors activities coordinator leaves early
Bedroom: Unripe fruits + ceiling water dropping not fixed during my 3 nights stay
Housekeeping: knocking hard the room door around 7:00 am every morning during my stay to give me a towel! So early!!!

Room Tip: Go to higher floor clean room away from water surfaces
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would like to extend our apologies to you for the mishaps in service you encountered.
Your comments certainly allow us to have a check on our operations and improve the services.
We take this opportunity to extend to you and to your loved ones, our heartfelt wishes for the best of health, success, happiness and prosperity for 2016!

Kind Regards,

Antonio Ferreira de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is really excellent and has everything for the most demanding traveler. We had a suite, which was very spacious. Every evening the hotel staff member passed by to make the bed for our child (as he was sleeping on the sofa in the living room). The breakfast buffet offered a large variety of food. The New Year celebration was great, excellent food (lobsters, oysters,, sushi, and lots of other kinds of food). Fireworks at the beach were the highlight and the party was going on well into the night. The staff in the hotel is very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kadreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your review.
We are thrilled to learn that your stay has been up to your expectations and that you were part of our New Year célébrations.

My Staff and myself look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel L'Imperial and we take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones, a Magnifique 2016.

Kind Regards

Antonio Ferreira de Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews