We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (4,085)
Filter reviews
4,085 results
Traveller rating
2,939
870
201
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,939
870
201
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sister hotel sugar beach thatched bungalows coconut cafe sugar beach next door mini golf our honeymoon half board palm trees beautiful beach all inclusive package crazy golf kids club mini bar sister hotel next door andrew slome plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 4,085 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We were there for a conference and business, my impression is the good response of the team there is great, they responded as soon as we send them a query and our request.

All set up was done as we have ask and expect thus all our invitees have been blow away by such good looking resort as well as their conference center is clean,well equipped and the guy Hassen was top he help us out and make every happend to big cheers to him.

The tea breaks and lunch was as per the planning and all finished really really well to bug thanks to the sales team of La Pirogue for the warm welcome and service was great!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent business trip and conference.

La Pirogue do provide fully equipped indoor conference venues as well as a professional team who are experts in organising various types of events for any occasions, and has outdoor open spaces for creative use as well as combined facilities with its sister Resort Sugar Beach next door.

Hassen and his great team will be congratulated for their efforts in maintaining the high quality service.

Once again thank you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for either another business trip or a family holiday.

Kind regards

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

warm welcome/friendly team/caring attitude and professionalism is how we saw the resort.

we trust our travel agent a lot who have reccomend us the hotel and we confirm that it was the great choice we had really such great moments there at La Pirogue hotel.
we ve arrived early in the morning our room was not ready at that time as the check in time is at 14H00, thus we had a warm welcome at the resort by the front office team and was offered the breakfast which i found very kind after 14 hours of flight.

After breakfast, we were provided a room for us to be able to change our winter clothes and shower to be in the vacation mode and we ve started to enjoyed the hotel facilities.

The infinity pool was awesome and so the beach the weather, everything was like we ve ever dream of or seen on TV,went for lunch at the beach bar the food quality was just execellent and we did appreciated the DJ boot there playing nice background tracks while enjoying the lunch and the sea.

They do provide go pros free but we need to purchase thier memo card for safety and virus reasons which was ok, then we went to the beach see the various things we can do free of charge as well as they have a beach butler service who help us out by preparing the sun beds for us and serve us on the beach.

At 13H45 the rooms was ready and the porter help us our all our stuff and drive us to the room which was beautiful clean and well maintained with all the accessories we need.

The restaurants and shows are good and beautiful and we have enjoy a lot thier wine bar fantastic way of having wine there.do meet Mr Sashvin our prefered sommelier or siven.

in short in was a wonder to have been there and we do not regret our choice everything was just as we wanted and expected.

Thank you La Pirogue we do recommend the resort as it is class.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Lewis M,

We are delighted to read your review and very pleased to learn that your experience with us was an exceptional one. Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.

As stated in your comments everything has been put into place to ensure that your vacation is both imprinted into your mind and physically or digitally inscribed. Our Sun Memory lab provides you with professional cameras for both water and land actitivities where you can yourself capture your moments spent here and can of course later on develop your pictures at the lab or simply share with your social media friends. I am pleased you appreciated this particular service.

On the same line, it is indeed a pleasure to note that our wine bar was well appreciated including the expertised service of our Sommeliers who assisted you with the correct pairing of your wines.

Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with others who visit Trip Advisor while preparing their travel plans and would be pleased to welcome you back to La Pirogue A Sun resort Mauritius in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

The family and i booked our lunch and dinner at la pirogue and we were so please that we must share it here.

The booking was taken via there concierge and we loved the way people there interacts with us always friendly and we can feel there smile.

We were welcome by the ravan the traditional musical instrument and guided to the restaurant for lunch. Welcomed by the team in a professional and friendly way and we took our seats.

The food was great the a la carte menu at magenta is really special and value for money.

A charming atmosphere indeed nd beautiful resort well kept clean and neat the attitude of the team is caring friendly always listening to us

Thank you all had great time with the family.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ossiany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Ossiany J,

It was a real pleasure for us to have hosted you for lunch recently and are very pleased to know that you appreciated mostly our hospitality and do not regret to have book our value for money Magenta restaurant.

Once again thank you for choosing to use our services and we hope you will choose to come fo a holiday or celebrate any event at La Pirogue a Sun Resort Mauritius

Kind regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

cannot describe la pirogue one should be there to have the experience ans really feels how it is.

1. the beach is a top quality neat clean well treated and natural and the sea is so beautiful and inviting we must have a swim after a great drink at the beach bar.

2. the rooms well design love the bungalows its mauritius indeed beautiful deco and the maids does the rooms 2 times per day which i great service

3. the restaurant there are 3 the best was Wednesday's buffet and coconut cafer as the team there is awesome pro dedicated as we felt like king and queen at La Pirogue.

4. people you should meet is julien at reception Avi the guests service manager chef desire and amalen parwez the f&b manager those people really blow us away great team at the hotel

impatient to be there again waiting for the next holidays will be back at pirogue....

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ismael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Ismael M,

We would like to thank you for leaving your satisfactory feedback online. Guest satisfaction is one of our prime aims and we are glad that we succeeded in making your holidays at La Pirogue a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for choosing La Pirogue for your one week stay and hopefully you come back soon for another memorable holiday.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Just returned home from La Pirogue resort and it was such a pleasure to have been there that till now I am missing it and all the people there.

The resort is great with great facilities and we have fell in love with it.

The beach is beautiful the sea is clean and we ve done activities swim with dolphins pedal kayaking catamaran and it was great

The food there is great tasty specially the fesh fruits during breakfast.

Thanks Nigel from room service Olivier from reception who took care of us and ya not to forget Mr Avi

We are counting days to be back thank you all

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Danny N,

We thank you for acknowledging the efforts put in for you to enjoy a perfect and relaxed stay at La Pirogue. I am glad that you had the best moment of your life at the Resort and enjoyed the location and several of our services as well.

Mauritius and La Pirogue do indeed offer many activities for guests who wish to do more than just relaxing on the beach and our south west location offers easy access to many of these.

We believe that our people are the best part of our Resort and are so glad to know you felt the same way about the service you received! Your thankful note will surely be shared with the entire team specially those you mentioned.

Thank you again for choosing our resort for your recent holidays and we shall be pleased to welcome you back in a near future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews