We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
54
106
43
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
106
43
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant staff cabana bar birthday cake buffet dinner yogurt vegetarian island sea sega taxis cleaners sunset west
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 243 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Didn't stay in this particular resort per-se but we did visit to have a lovely dinner, hear DJ Sandro play his tunes and watch a fabulous Sega show! It was my first time in Mauritius and I was at awe with the country's culture and people. Special shout out to Sandro and Steven. You guys were awesome! Can't wait to be back later this year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonyNandwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Gold Beach Hotel and Spa was ABSOLUTELY lovely. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a family holiday. The foid here was very good. Tasty meals everyday. Easily accessible by bus, taxis and by foot.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank vikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Me and husband expected a lot more from a 3 star hotel. Rooms are neat but old-fashioned. They do not provide drinking water in rooms. Ours was lower level room awy from the sea, hence didn't have a good view from our room. They do not change towels on daily basis. You will have to pay in case you need a fresh towel. However they do provide towel for water activities (which is not complimentary).
Being vegetarians, we had very few options. The waiters are very lazy and passive in attending you. My husband ordered tea thrice and it was never served. During our stay, everyday they had a different continent cuisine for dinner. But food does not taste great though. However they did show a nice gesture by preparing dal(lentils) and baingan bhartha(brinjal curry) specially for us(vegetarians) voluntarily.
Location of this resort is great and has a nice sea view. Located on west coast, you should be lucky enough to view sunset from here. A nice, calm, serene place. IT has lots of scope of improvement on hospitality and amenities. I wouldn't certainly recommend this resort as the first option to be picked. But definitely not a bad place to stay if you are just looking for stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shubha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

This was our first time to visit Mauritius and we had booked using one of the tour operators from Bangalore,India. Upon arrival we were given welcome drink. Later we were taken to the room. Room which was given to us was comfortable.

This hotel has a small swimming pool and also this hotel is situated right next to the beach which makes even easier to laze around the beach and relax for a while.

The only thing which we did not like about the hotel is that they do not have their own boat house or diving school which most of the mauritius hotels have. Upon booking any hotel in the Mauritius most of the hotel gives you some complimentatory activities such as kayaking, pedal boat , snorkelling e.t.c they do not have any such activities hosted.

The location of the hotel is "Flic en Flac" which is south west of Mauritius. South West of Mauritius is more quiet and less tourist attraction.

If you are an avid adventurist then I would recommend you to book in the north of Mauritius where most of the water activities are in the north or else each time you decide to do any water activity such as wind surfing, water skiing or scuba diving you need to travel to north of Mauritius which is 1:30 hours from Flic en Flac through the bus (one bus from flic-en-flac to Port Louise and another from PortLouise to Troux aux-biches)

If you need a place only to relax or laze around the beach then this is the perfect place for you to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shilpa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

As the heading say's.. the resort itself looks lovely... though we were staying at one further down the road & decided to try the Gold Beach Restaurant for an evening meal. The location is gorgeous on the beach but the meal & price left a lot to be desired. We tried the set menu.. the starter was reasonably tasty.. we were then offered lamb or chicken for our mains. My friend & I tried the chicken. Unfortunately it did not taste of look like any chicken we have ever had!!. odd bland meat with small shoulder & knuckle type bones in it.. very strange.. least said soonest mended I'd say

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews