We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Selina_J...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Not a patch on the Penthouse”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A mix up with our booking meant we had to move to a ground floor beachfront apartment for the last few nights of our stay after staying in the penthouse apartment.
If we had stayed in this one from the beginning then we might have felt differently but, as it was, we couldnt help but compare it to the penthouse and the difference was enormous.
Everything just felt a little less 'cared for'.....one of the bedroom blinds was broken, the WiFi didn't work properly, a plug was missing from the bathroom, the a/c in one of the bedrooms was broken, the drains were smelly, the patio door lock was temperamental, the furniture looked a bit rough around the edges.....all minor things and nothing that would ruin a holiday but a stark contrast to the spotless penthouse we had come from.
Also, I think 'beachfront' is a bit misleading as you can't actually see the beach or sea from the apartment as there are hedges and trees across the bottom of the garden and there is no direct access to the beach.
We didn't use the main pool area as people had reserved all the loungers with towels even though they were no where to be seen so we spent most of our time on the beach.
Location wise, these apartments are in a great position within easy walking distance to the main restaurants and shops of Flic en Flac. Taxis were easy to come across too if you don't feel like walking.
Cap Ouest is a great place to stay but try and stretch to the penthouse if possible.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, we kindly apologize for such inconveniences. We take a good note that you didnt like your stay in Beachfront, but you enjoyed Penthouse. We hope see you again. Kind regards, Aleksandra / Dream Escapes Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moychi201...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excelent vacation”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect. Apartment is spacious and well maintained. The beach is almost on your doorstep. The staff is very friendly. The only complain we have is the road in front of the complex. But all in all, we hope to return to this place soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Dream Escapes Holidays team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food_guru...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect location. Nice modern apartment. Beautiful beach and clear ocean. Condo located infront of the beach. Sunset every day.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Mrs Uporova, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope that we will welcome you again very soon. Regards Karine Morin/Dream Escapes Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubsy033
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation at Cap Quest”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

That was one of the best places I stayed at. The apartments are big and nice and furnished with taste. They have everything you need: fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, utensils, pots etc. Everything is very good quality. The location is just great: step outside and you are by the pool, take another few steps and you are on the beach. There's no need for beach chairs. Also it is very quiet, not like in hotels when you are always surrounded by crowds of people. Most of the time we were in the pool by ourselves. Will definitely stay here again if I decide to come back to Mauritius.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Dear Mrs. Efanova,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Please note that each of your comment is valuable to us and enables us to improve our service.

We will be glad to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Pamela/ Dream Escapes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doblevf
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best aparment of flic and flac”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely delightful place, right on the beach with fabulous swimming and sunsets over the ocean. Comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The best view & perfect for honey moon

U will find shops, bars, restos, food trucks very very close.

Jessica, virgine & Pamela Were excellent hosts. They look after every detail and keep in touch with us all the time to ensure we had a magnificent holiday.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
"Dear Mrs. Wernicke, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please note that each of your comment is valuable to us and enables us to improve our service. We look forward to see you soon Best regards, Karine / Dream Escapes"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome location right on the beach.”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Awesome location right on the beach. Great apartment, modern and clean with everything you need. Staff were really friendly and helpful with transportation and booking of restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Mr Schulze, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to host you again very soon. Regards Karine/ Dream Escapes Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didina_77
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Super stay,
beautiful view on the beach and sunset in very private atmosphere
very modern apartement
we could stay longer (till departure flight in the evening)!
very friendly service
very clean and quiet

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach, sunset, quiet place to stay
Liked least: to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Mr Stipo Matos, a very big thank you for such a kind review. We hope to see you soon back in Mauritius. Karine/ Dream Escapes Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing