We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,530)
Filter reviews
3,530 results
Traveller rating
1,568
1,174
470
173
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,568
1,174
470
173
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la faya nirvana wing indian restaurant shells restaurant nirvana area nirvana pool bay view bar pool bar nirvana guests degrees restaurant our honeymoon royal suite candle light dinner special thanks water sports all inclusive package glass bottom boat
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,530 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I found the hotel looked very dated but overall facilities and bedroom size was good. I was disappointed with the pool, purely because the water was very cold and we weren't able to make use of it properly for 2 days as they were painting the pool sides and it was closed. Other than that the pool is a good size and has a good swim up bar. The staff were all very pleasant. I would definitely go back there but purely for the care and attention the catering staff gave to my son and his allergies.

My son suffers from Celiac (gluten and wheat allergy) and a dairy allergy and I was very worried about food options for him and about the cross contamination in the restaurants. The head sous chef was very accommodating and met with me on arrival to discuss options. The whole team was great especially Chef Mahen, Chef Ali and Chef Khan. They made our trip stress free and my son enjoyed all the meals they made for him specially.
I would not recommend travelling there end of august as the pool water and sea water was too cold too enjoy and it was very windy. The only negative I found was during our stay there was no entertainment during the day like water activities, music and there was a lack of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Jiteshree U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReesaulD, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jiteshree U,

Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you so much for this review. We are overwhelmed to read that you had a nice stay at the resort and that the team has been able to take great care of you and your family. Our main objective is to make sure that we deliver excellent service, and make sure that guests leave the resort with a memorable stay.

We hope to welcome you sooner or later to our resort.

Best Regards,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We enjoyed our stay but do feel the hotel is in need of some refurbishment, at the moment I think we would class the hotel as a three star . There is a good few pieces that require changing such as the table and chairs on the balcony ,the bed lights worked some times and had to move about with cable to make them come on ,I don’t think the wiring in the plugs are tight enough . Also the shower door needs some new seals and adjusted to stop water running out at the bottom,these are just some minor points but do think a refurbishment would be needed . Also the birds flying about and landing on peoples plates when they are not at there table is not a very good example of health and hygiene . There was a great selection of food and very nice but I feel a odd night there could have been potatoes and chips as a lot of the young ones did not have much on there plates . We would also like to express how helpful Karuna, Rajesh and Roshum in bar, these three were exceptionally helpful and every time we seen them they always asked if there was anything they could do to make our holiday better. It must be very rewarding for your company knowing they have staff that also look after there company so well .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank norman929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReesaulD, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear norman929,

Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences at the property. We will be sure to speak with the relevant departments on the issues you encountered.

We appreciate you sharing your kind words about our the associates and we will surely convey your message to Karuna, Rajesh and Roshun.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I frequenly went there with my friend around 2013, for lunch or diner. Nice swmming pool and pretty good Water sport as wake board. The hotel is pretty close to Port louis the capital of mauritius so ideal for business man. Also in summer could be a good place for kitesurfing wind coming from Northern direction.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Costantini-Lege... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReesaulD, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Costantini-Lege... D,

Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurcien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Building and room is old. Big room but up-keeping is need improvement. broken furniture and looks like 3 Star hotel. Suitable for budget and tourist class accommodation. Too many bird and not well covered. Bird is eating breakfast material, potential hygiene issues. Have access to room problem if it rains. On the plus side, the beach view is good.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank KentSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reesaul D, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear KentSan,

Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your experience with us.

Please be advised that we are trying our best to resolve this bird issue and have recently installed ultrasonic bird repellent devices in our outlets to deter birds.

We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so that we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Our wedding reception was held at Le Meridien Hotel on 08.08.2018. Everything was perfect & beyond our expectation.

Primarily, we would like to thank Roumesh, our wedding planner who was very proactive and makes his best to ensure that everything was perfect. All our needs were attended even at last minute.

The Food: We had a good & large variety of food that all our guests enjoyed - Many thanks to Chef Mahen.

The Staff: Courteous staff that made us feel welcome and special. They are very kind and so professional.

Our Honeymoon Suite: Spacious, sea view, and perfect - well maintained by the Room Service.

Even after 1 month, our guests can't stop talking about our wedding reception which was the most wonderful wedding that they ever attend until now.

Thanks again to Roumesh !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We've many happy memories.

Definitely, it was value for money and would recommend Le Meridien Hotel for wedding reception & stay.

Look forward to visiting again for sure.

Stan & Elodie

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Aurelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReesaulD, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aurelie A,

Greetings from Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you so much for this amazing review and congratulations again. Thank you for your lovely words about the Resort, the team and especially Roomesh. We will surely convey your nice message and thank them for making your day special.

We cannot wait to have you return to our resort and hope to welcome family & friends as well.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews