We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,423)
Filter reviews
3,423 results
Traveller rating
2,391
822
146
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,391
822
146
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la casa le superbe le horizon all inclusive package kids club family apartment bob marlin horizon restaurant palm trees visited le water sports main restaurant seafood restaurant beach service a la carte restaurants aqua gym baguette
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,423 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous location with sunset view and fun activities. Really enjoyed ourselves. Great hospitality and cool teen lounge with various games however the swimming pool was really cold so we enjoyed mostly in the sea activities

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yoveena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Yoveena G,
Thank you for choosing Victoria Beachcomber as your holiday destination.

We are thrilled that your experience with us exceeded your expectations, and pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time. We value our guests’ opinions and it is very valuable as we are continuously striving to improve our service standards.

Once again, thank you, for your kind words and I hope to welcome you back at Victoria Beachcomber soon again.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely will go back.
Excellent service, friendly waiters, very good food and choice. Rooms big and clean. Must go all inclusive if not then you will definitely be paying more.
Great value for money overall.
Nothing bad to say.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulM13138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear PaulM13138,
I am honoured by your kind words and for your recommendation. I am happy in reading that you liked your room, your culinary journey, and especially our Artisans.

Our Artisans make their best to help every Guest to spend a good time and they are, by their positive attitude, revealing all the kindness of Mauritius people.

I hope to welcome you back on our island soon again.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Started our 10 days here - what bliss! Secluded area with private beach and the "longest" pool on the island. Nautil bar was a little social hub with fabulous staff (Soonil, Raksh). We opted for an upstairs room for more privacy and loved the views, sunsets from balcony. Very modern rooms, spacious bathroom with lovely showers with a view. Design, lighting, colour scheme, finishes are beautiful. Morris Beef restaurant was a treat - loved the open kitchen, feet in the sand, soft couches to watch views. We had a little bit of rain so unfortunately did not get to experience the lovely bean bags around the "fireplace" on the beach but think that would be a perfect spot for after dinner drinks. Really enjoyed being able to make use of the main hotel facilities and be around the busy side of hotel when in the mood - but then being able to escape to the adults only section is really a nice spoil. Only had 2 nights here as we were hotel hopping for this trip - but we loved it and would most definitely be back in a heart beat ! Thanks for the memories.....

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Compass814995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jacqui G,
We would like to thank you sincerely for your awesome review, we are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, even if it was only for 2 nights.

It is such a pleasure to know you had a wonderful experience at our Adults only section, Victoria for 2, and that our Artisans were able to help you relax as you deserve. Rest assured, we will gladly pass on your compliments and gratitude to our whole Team and specially to Soonil and Raksh.

Victoria for 2 is all about quality time together in a peaceful, child-free environment to recharge your batteries.

We count ourselves lucky for guests like you and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your partner back at Victoria Beachcomber, so you can enjoy once more for a longer stay.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Victoria 2 which is a new section of the Victoria Beachcomber hotel and caters for adults only. It only accommodates about 60 guests so it is an intimate Boutique experience where the guests are mostly couples, either on honeymoon or looking for a laid back break away. Great spot for a honeymoon, such beautiful sunsets!
The ground floor has what is called “ swim up rooms” and are all joined by a long pool which flows past the entire hotel and you can swim from your room to the pool bar where you sit on submerged stools and sip cocktails.
The staff were absolutely outstanding, helpful, friendly and such lovely people.
The water is quite shallow inside the reef, so not great for swimming but there is a boat that takes one snorkeling a few times a day and the fish both inside and outside the reef were wonderful.
There is a choice of 4 restaurants between the 2 hotels and with full or half board one is welcome to try them all. The fish restaurant was my first choice.
If you enjoy drinking as many cocktails as you like then I would pay the extra and take the full board package, although I am sure you will need another holiday by the time you get home!
All in all, a great holiday, thank you Beachcomber.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lemkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Lemkus,
What can I say other than, you're fantastic! I think you have said it all and thank you for your 5 stars rating.

Victoria for 2 is the right place to escape from a hectic life where time slows down and where unique experience are unforgettable.
This new section has been designed exclusively for couples ,if one is planning a Holiday without the kids or simply looking for a peaceful romantic getaway, Victoria for two is the place to be where one can completely unwind and without being conscious or disturbed by the presence of young ones. However the best is that you can still use all the facilities that a family 4 star hotel shall offer such as Aqua Gym everyday at 11h00, a wide range of Water and Land Sports, Zumba session, Bicycle ride out of the resort, Tennis and so much more.

Happy to read that you enjoyed our All Inclusive Package, it has really been designed to give a total peace of mind with extra service and choice.

We are also especially pleased to learn that our team members made your holiday a memorable one and thank you very much again for your kind words. We will for sure share your very encouraging comments to our Artisans.

We hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in a near future.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

To die for. Exquisite setting. Excellent service and facilities. Great spa treatments. Weather not ideal, little bit of rain but still got enough time in the sun. Victoria for 2 nicely appointed rooms. Lovely poolside bars.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mike K,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa experience, we really appreciate our Guests to give us feedback.

We are glad you loved our service as our team always strives to satisfy each and every of our Guests' taste.

Moreover, we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, accommodation and Spa treatments

Thank you again for your high rating. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews