We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, wish we would have stayed longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trisquara...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing villa, wish we would have stayed longer!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The villa was very spacious and clean. We fit 11 people very comfortably, and could have had added 2 more. We had an excellent time in the pool. Dinner was very good and there was plenty to eat. I wasn't really impressed with breakfast, but it was enough to nourish us for the day.
The only part that was strange was the road leading to the villa. It was very rough and narrow. We arrived at night, so it was very ominous.
I would recommend this villa to anyone, I wish we would have stayed longer than one night!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard D
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de ce commentaire positif ! En espérant vous revoir ainsi que votre famille très vite à Essaouira. N'hésitez pas à nous solliciter, nous serons très heureux de vous organiser des activités que vous n'avez pas encore fait pendant votre prochain séjour.
Cordialement
L'équipe de la Villa Darko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris9286...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous avons été très heureux de vous rencontrer et nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous sommes ravis de vous revoir à Noël et ferons en sorte que ce séjour soit inoubliable, nous pourrons organiser une soirée spéciale pour Noël et les enfants.
Bien à vous.
L'équipe de la Villa Darko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisepar...
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié votre compagnie. Une pensée pour les enfants qui ont du faire leur rentrée scolaire. Nous espérons vous revoir très vite à la Villa et à Essaouira.
Toute l'équipe de la Villa Darko.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounir Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Cher Monsieur Mounir,
Nous avons signalé votre commentaire à la plateforme TripAdvisor comme commentaire frauduleux. Vous n'avez pas séjourné chez nous. Nous confirmons à notre clientèle, que nos prestations sont bien celles décrites dans l'annonce et qu'elles sont régulièrement vérifiées par les plateformes sur lesquelles la villa est disponible.
L'équipe de la Villa Darko.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmvannoz3...
Champagnole, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing