We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice, we ate here twice!”

d'Orient et d'Ailleurs
Ranked #5 of 301 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: You're welcome ! A couscous, a tajine, a pastilla or briouates ? Or maybe you are looking for vegeterian dishes ? It's here ! You ll spend a evening in a intimate setting whose walls are adorned with beautifull pictures from Essaouira and Cuba. Menu vegetarian at 90 and fish at 130 dhs. Closed on tuesday, open from 19.00. Lawrence Quammu will gladly share a moment with you to share his passion : Photography
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Such a gem of a restaurant! This was a recommendation from the owner of our riad and it was spot on. The service was warm and friendly, lovely ambiance, and the food was wonderful. We were unfortunately too full to have dessert either night but our amuse bouche, entree, and mains were all perfection. Very highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hsanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 950 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018

We chanced upon this restaurant the first time we visited Essaouira, and went back during our most recent trip just to make sure that the first time wasn't a fluke. Liliana and Lawrence operate a warm and intimate place with great food that is excellent value for money. They're very attentive to their guests, and the place is thoughtfully decorated. Music is awesome. Best food we've had in Essaouira!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The strong point of this place was the excellent service provided. Regarding food quality and quantity, this is as expected for this range of price.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

My boyfriend and I found lovely restaurants in Essaouira but this was my favorite. The food was delicious, and the ambiance was beautiful. Nice photos and decor, warm colors and candlelight, and friendly helpful staff. The avocado salad was extremely refreshing after eating mostly street food for days before, and we were able to have wine with dinner. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LittleBird_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

what makes this place special is positive vibe coming from the managment and the staff , this is on top of great food. The restaurant is small and cosy, with well-thougth design and a lot of nice details including photographies made by the owner. do not miss the chance to check it out!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank YanaN20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed d'Orient et d'Ailleurs also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to d'Orient et d'Ailleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing