We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ice cream desserts”
Review of Dolce Freddo

Dolce Freddo
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We enjoyed Affogato and we were tempted by a big variety of ice cream. The cafe is located at the huge square so you can relax and contemplate the life or whatever.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Malgorzata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Right on the main square near the harbor. The ice cream (many flavors) and coffee were all great. Single toilet is available for customers.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Shakespeare_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Its been my 3rd or 4th time visiting Essaouira and every time i find my self standing in front of this simple yet beautiful café. The service the café everything about the place is super nice, tasty and most importantly the friendly staff. I definitely recommend to anyone visiting Essaouira to go and have a cup of Café in the Dolce Freddo place.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 985ilhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Then well worth a visit whilst you watch the world go by... and the waitress remembers your orders. One of the few cafes to serve latte and cappuccino

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mrmreallygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Located in the new city. Fresh home made food cooked by 'La Mamma' and served by the 2 daughters I think. Good price/value

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank davybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Freddo also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dolce Freddo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing