We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
695
52
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
52
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumpy track sahara suite outdoor cinema dogs and cats hire car perfect holiday other guests beautiful pool roof terrace minute drive an oasis three course meal every evening main building heated pool perfect hosts lovely staff
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 758 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived after delayed fight with an irate driver. Lovely welcome. Helpful and friendly staff and wonderful accommodation. Pool was cool due to extremely high winds. Ideal location for events such as weddings, but it was depressing to see dying flowers and unchanged water ignored for the whole of our visit.. Our biggest single disappointment, contrary to expectations, was the quality of dinner in the evenings, especially since there was litlte alternative other than a taxi into town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I can honestly say that Riad Baoussala is a Hidden Gem! First time I came to Riad Baoussala was Sept 2010 and did not know what to expect, because of the road bumpy track (at the time; but the road is now being done), But my boyfriend (now husband) and I fell in love with the place! Leah, Dominique, Rachid and all the Baoussala Staff are just great people! They do things very naturally. So we came back to Baoussala June 2011 to see if we feel de-same as last time, and yes we did! It felt like home. We asked Leah if they can do a wedding ceremony and reception at the Baoussala for the June 2012, It wasn't a surprised for us when they said yes. Because they are just so nice and do enjoy doing a wedding once in a while! So we had a lot of email's back and fort between us and the Baoussala. But we trusted them to do what they need to do on the organising everything for the wedding and OMG, Riad Baoussala just made our Special Day a lot more Special!!! Everything was perfect, we really can't fault anything. The place look so beautiful, food is so yummy, Dj was brilliant, fire in the garden and roof top was blazingly perfect, photographer was very good, Berber musician we're so amazing and very entertaining, Baoussala staff are brilliant on the day of the wedding as well as on all the day's of our stay. Leah and Dominique are so amazing host/people. Everything they do is so natural and never is a problem! As long as we are all having a good time, safe and never hungry or even running out of drink's. Lol!

All our friend's who stayed at Baoussala was amazed how we found it and the beauty of the
Riad Baoussala. Even all our guest from the wedding, which is over all 50 people was just gob smack with the beauty of the place and staff.

I just wanted to say Thank you to Leah, Dominique and all the Baoussala Staff for everything you have done and made everything perfect for us and our friend's. We are all lost for words.
Stefan and I can't wait to go back soon.

I love you guy's!

Shiela xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We've just got back from our Wedding at Baoussala and every moment was absolutely perfect! Having visited twice before we had already fallen in love with the place and knew it was the place for us to marry! The setting really is magical, all of the rooms are comfortable and quirky each with their own character; the pool provides a blissfully relaxing place to wile away a day or two; and the food is always fresh and delicious.

We were however still overwhelmed by the whole experience. Dominique, Leah and all the staff were just wonderful. Not just on the day but throughout our 4 day stay. Nothing was too much trouble and we had friends and family staying elsewhere visiting for lunches, dinners, campfires, and swimming throughout our stay. They were the pefect hosts and they really did make it the most memorable few days of our life. Everyone of our wedding guests now understands why we choose a place down a dusty track just outside Essaouira. We hope to visit again soon.

Shiela and Stefan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Riad Baoussala oozes relaxation and peacefulness. I immediately felt comfortable; Dominique, Leah and all the staff make you feel do at ease straight away. Our room, the Hammam room, was the smallest room but still had a fireplace, seating area and multicoloured skylighted ceiling. Pool area is beautiful and looks very stylish! There are so many lounging areas that you can "get away" too, and the breakfasts are very tasty.

We ate in the riad almost every night; 15 euro for 3 amazing courses, tea and water. There's also wine and beer available, looking up at the star filled sky with a glass of red wine was a real highlight!!

Essaouira is 9km away, and even though the riad is down a 3km track, a taxi will take you to town for around £6-7. However, Dominique kindly dropped us into town a few times, which saves the pennies!

I absolutely loved this place, and I definitely would return if a relaxing short break is needed!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wootie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I visited Riad Baoussala for my friends wedding in June 2012, and wow, what a wedding! The Riad is simply stunning. The swimming pool area is beautiful, with hammocks and sofa's to relax in, and the wonderful and immaculate surrounding gardens are picturesque. The Riad it's self is brilliant, I defiantely had 'Riad Envy'!! The rooms are large and beautifully decorated in a modern Moroccan style. The courtyard with open staircase to the roof terrace was gorgeous at sunset, and the wind died down for the evening meal upstairs under the stars.

All in all a fantastic place to get married, I only wish I had been able to stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews