We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Baoussala
Nearby Hotels
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Al Bahar(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fontaine Bleue(Essaouira)
US$76
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Zahra(Essaouira)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$348
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
671
52
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
52
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumpy tracksahara suiteoutdoor cinemahire carperfect holidayother guestsbeautiful poolroof terraceminute drivethree course mealan oasisopen firemoroccan cuisineevery eveningspecial placemain buildingheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 734 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We visited Riad Baoussala for 4 nights on the second leg of our honeymoon to Morocco. Our overarching feeling was of a brilliant, quirky, family run guest house that was friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived... and that ultramarine wall is something else!

Our host, Dominique, welcomed us on arrived and showed us around the grounds. We were then introduced to our room (The White Room - though they are all different) with drinks to refresh.

We elected to have dinner at the Riad each night and venture out in our car during the day. Due to its isolated nature, down a difficult to navigate dirt track, i would highly recommend a car. Dinner was exceptional every night. The food was freshly made every day and a real authentic taste of Morocco.

Whether relaxing by the pool, having a massage or drinks on the many terraces, we felt we were receiving a true taste of Moroccan hospitality.

Highly recommended to anyone visiting Essaouira, though a hire car is recommended or you may feel a little isolated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikepotts86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominiquebaoussala, Directeur général at Riad Baoussala, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Mike, it is always a pleasant feeling to know that some couples like you decide to choose Baoussala for their HoneyMoon, and even better to read afterwords that you had a nice experience in our place. A rented car is recommended in Baoussala to explore the surroundings, the lovely berber villages and countryside and the wilds beachs etc... but if your wish is to relax at Baoussala most of the time and only go to the town once or two during your stay, then the taxis journey is a best option, easy and safe!
We wish you the best and we hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We loved it! Stayed here for 10 days with our 3 children, aged 4, 2 and 11 months old.
Everything we needed and more, the kids were at ease, loved the pool, food is beyond delicious, atmosphere is really relaxed. Rental car is essential to explore the surroundings and to easily go to Essaouira. we went to the Berber market, great experience and to the waterfall. So lovely, completely off track. you will meet some goats, sheep and camels on your way.
Baoussala is a great place for your holidays. The staff will make your stay perfect. they are so warm and friendly. We felt instantly at home. Oh and the food is soooo good, made with love! The starters and desserts with a (little) French twist, the mains pure Moroccan, love love love it! Breakfasts are made from scratch with a lot of love and attention. Children get a lot of attention and ours felt so at ease!
This is the place you want to stay at in Essaouria!
we will definitely go again some day, hopefully soon :)

Room Tip: For families the Suite Marabout is perfect
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EefjeIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominiquebaoussala, Propriétaire at Riad Baoussala, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your nice words about your stay, we love having children at home, I run my place since 17years, and I really know that's a paradise for children.... so everybody is happy!!!
We hope to welcome you again some day later on...take your time, we stay here!!!
Warm regards,
Dominique , Léah and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

My family (4 kids, husband) and I have had a magical holiday at Riad Baoussala. We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed great lunches and dinners prepared by lovely Loubna, and served by wonderful Rachid. All off the staff were very friendly and made a lot of effort in taking care of us. The rooms are big and comfortable. And very nicely decorated. Essaouira is only a little drive away. The riad arranges your taxi, the drivers are very helpful, friendly and accurate. The swimming pool area is also really lovely, relaxing you can do everywhere on the premises.There are little corners, in the shade, hammocks, comfortable chairs... And if you're lucky you also get to cuddle with the donkeys! My husband turned 50 while we were staying in the riad and all of the staff have made this an unforgettable and loving experience for us. Returning as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lailavanhooff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominiquebaoussala, Propriétaire at Riad Baoussala, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your review, I was not here, and I am really happy to read such nice words about your stay with us.
As you will come back , I will be happy to meet you next time for another lovely experience:)
With my best wishes,
Dominique and the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

It was absolutely amazing. My family had a perfect, very impressive time staying at this wonderful riad.
The riad was decorated with exquisite taste and was clean. The garden was full with beautiful plants, the swimminpool was very clean. Each day started with delicious breakfast, the dinner was very diversified. Our wishes were satisfied. Rashid, Lubna, Simon and other employee took very good care of us, they are very child-friendly people. Dominique is very mindful host. We felt very wellcomed.

It was nothing to improve.
Thank you so much, Dominique! We definitely recommend this Riad and hope to come again.

Room Tip: To explore the nice scenery you nead a car.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominiquebaoussala, Propriétaire at Riad Baoussala, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

It's a real pleasure to read your review, you told me that you were happy here during your stay, and the details you add are another proof. We were also happy to meet you , as you know I feel so much better with happy guests around me!
We will see you again!
Thank you for having chosen Baoussala
Kind regards,
Dominique, Rachid, Loubna et Simo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Everywhere you look in this place is beauty. It has a great atmosphere and a friendly and helpful staff. Food is delicious, rooms are tastefully designed and the pool is long so you can have a real good swim. The garden is well taken care off and the sunset on the roof terrace very beautifull. The owner, Dominique makes you feel at home and is always in for a good laugh.

Room Tip: We were in the Hammam suite and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominiquebaoussala, Propriétaire at Riad Baoussala, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Julika,

Thank you so much for your review, the little theater is empty without you....;)
It was nice meeting you and Ilonka , Ihope you'll be back, and for sure we would be glad to welcome people for writing or musicians as you suggested.
Warm regards,
Dominique, Rachid, Loubna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews