We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Oasis of calm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar L'Oussia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar L'Oussia
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fantastic hotel that ticked every box for me. From the simple but lovely breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea to wonderful service and food at dinner and everything in between. The room was clean and comfortable with lovely touches (windows - they're clever!) and they replaced my water every day with no charge and never failed to clean my room.
The staff who were on the front desk were always smiling and never struggled to answer my never-ending questions in both french and english. Just one thing, if you don't want to be woken by the call to prayer at 7 in the morning then remember to close the windows...
If you're going to Essaouira, stay at Dar L'Oussia.

Room Tip: If you want internet in the room then ask for a room no higher than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank henrystclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    96
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
70
176
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I spent here 6days and it was a great time! Service is perfect, staff is very nice and helpful :-) I really recommend this place !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motorynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

amazing place to go in Essaouira, me and my partner we tried few places and we also check few other riads but this one I choose as the best one for amazing price. wish to bring time back and hold my partner in my hands but he is not here anymore.......

fully recommended amazing place

everybody do u want have great time go to Riad Dar L'Oussia

Room Tip: amazing reasonable price place near the sea in very good location out of the noisy shopping place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petach Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed HB and preferred to have lunch as we arrived. Our order was all mixed up but Alain, the manager, took notice of our discontent and invited us for dinner on the house. A nice and appropriate gesture.
The rooms were beautiful but after locking our room when going out, we discovered that our room had only windows to the patio and couldn't overcome the strange sewage smell. Since no room overlooking the alley was available, we were upgraded to the suite.
Please take note of the special photos in the dining area. Breakfast on the roof was wonderful !
In short, problems may occur but will not leave a bad aftertaste if properly handled by the management.
Chapeau to Alain !

Room Tip: Insist on having a room overlooking the alley for good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orly-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

it was a great time, great hotel, great staff, great weather...everything was great!!! thanx ;DDDDDDDDDDDDDD

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100Aga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

top - service, excellent food, comfortable rooms, splendid terrasse with a magnifique view of the beach and port of Essaoira.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bartek_sosnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande-Motte, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our 4th stop on a 5 cities visit in Morocco. With Ryad Bayti in Marrakech that was our favorite. I highly recommend this place, I see nothing negative to report.
The restaurant was really good and our waiter Abdellatif took such good care of us that we ended up eating at the hotel all 4 evenings we spent there.
Lovely terrace, took all our breakfast there.
Bring a sweat shirt since it is very windy and sometimes chilly in Essaouira
Lovely Hamman and massage services
The only annoying thing was the difficulty with wi fi on the 3rd floor and on the terrace but at the same time it gave me the opportunity to disconnect. But it works perfectly in the downstairs patio.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 3rd floor have ppor internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlexantoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
1.6 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.1 km away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#11 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 76 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
4.8 km away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
0.1 km away
Madada Mogador
Madada Mogador
#20 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar L'Oussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar L'Oussia

Property: Riad Dar L'Oussia
Address: 04 Rue Mohamed Ben Messaoud - Bab Sbaa | Medina, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Essaouira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Essaouira
#14 Family Hotel in Essaouira
#15 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar L'Oussia 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar L'Oussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar l`Oussia Hotel Essaouira
Riad Dar l Oussia Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing