We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Journey Beyond Travel - Day Tours
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
The kindness of strangers

This isn't a review of Journey Beyond Travel but Tata Abdelkarim, one of the guides of this travel... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
U6303OAbarbaran
Morocco Grand Tour

We recently visited Morocco on a trip organized by Journey Beyond Travel. Everything on our three... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
RedPandaGuy
Read all 88 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ifrane
from US$28.80
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
87
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ziz valley wonderful country experience morocco tour company beyond expectations wonderful driver professional tour behind the scenes mountain pass peace corps volunteer late september grand tour incredible tour say goodbye highly recommend this company local family wonderful trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Thank you, Journey Beyond Travel, for an incredible tour of Morocco!!! The entire journey was pure joy. Special thank you to the best driver anyone could have, Naim Souhel. Thank you, Abdelaziz Naim for the best Fez tour ever. And to Abdelkarim Tata, for opening his home and hearth for a wonderful cooking class. The photographs Tata took of us on our camel ride in the desert are iconic. Warm, open hearts, abundant experience and fabulous Moroccan cultural ambassadors. Hiring them was the best decision i could have made. The ONLY way to experience Morocco. We will be back!

Date of experience: January 2018
5  Thank Mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Wow! This trip from start to finish was incredible. Thomas and his team were so responsive to our plans, fitting in their expertise and guidance with our ideas and interests (art, architecture, food, outdoors, culture). JBT has personal relationships with all of the riads (small family run boutique hotels) we stayed in, which ensured top service. JBT staff throughout were professional, responsive and, importantly for us, made Morocco the relevant, cultural and fun journey we wanted for our teenagers (which is some feat these days!!). I can't say enough. Go with JBT!!

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank LaurCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Journey Beyond Travel was an amazing company to work with. My parents, brother, and I went to Morocco for ten days and they organized a customized trip that allowed us to see all the sights we had on our bucket list, as well as some more unique destinations that we never would have thought of before. Highlights included trekking through the Sahara Desert on camels, being guided through the Fez medinas, and enjoying the beautiful blue Chefchaouen city. Our driver, Redoune, was one of a kind. He was with us for most of the journey and was always cheery, even when we probably asked way too many questions. Additionally, our guide in the desert, Tata, was wonderful. Him and his family made us lunch one day, and it was truly the best meal of the whole trip. We really appreciated all the hospitality from everyone.

Highly recommend this company - no complains whatsoever.

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

JBT was terrific in the planning, guide support and follow up for our recently completed trip to Morocco. Thomas and Fazia took a genuine interest in trying to assure that our itinerary met our personal desires in terms of time, locations and budget.

The riads/hotels that they selected were terrific (location/amenities/service) and our driver (Hamid) ended up feeling like a family member by the end of the trip. They provided an almost daily supply of helpful emails/suggestions leading up to the trip and helped resolve one minor issue that we had at one of their riads in Marrakesh.

I am always somewhat skeptical when it comes to assessing the value/money that you receive on these major trips using tour support. However, JBT is as good as advertised. You should feel very comfortable reaching out to them for a trip to Morocco.

Date of experience: December 2017
5  Thank 345billb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

The JBT team provided a wonderful 10-day trip from start (Casablanca) to finish (Ourika Valley, High Atlas Mountains). Before we arrived, we received a number of extremely helpful and informative emails, and during the trip we learned a lot about Morocco and its people through our conversations with our driver (Abdelghani), guides (Naim and Mohamed), and coordinator (Tata). If I had planned this same trip on my own, I would have chosen trains/planes to save time on transit, but in the end I appreciated traveling by car because we got to see many landscapes up close and pass through small towns, which allowed us to see life outside of the major metropolitan areas. I highly recommend using JBT for your trip to Morocco!

Date of experience: November 2017
5  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews