We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
429
75
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
75
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phonemolewashing machinesecure parkingguest housebooking restaurantsbedroom apartmentself catering apartmentlovely gardenplace to stayexcellent breakfastwithin easy walking distancesitting areaonly stayed one nightspent nights herea great stayexcellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 507 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This was hands down the best place we stayed at in our month long trip in Africa (and not the most expensive). We only stayed for one night in room 7 (family room) but we wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment was very big, very clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed (comfy bed, nice bathroom with glass shower, AC, comfy living room, big kitchen). The breakfast was also the best we had during our trip (big spread of various items like croissants, cheeses, breads, cereal, yogurt, juices, etc.), yummy eggs and bacon and delicious hot chocolate. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. You must stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jolie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

An excellent place run by the hard working Peter and Bettina from the guesthouse. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. Wonderful breakfast, well worth the short walk (or shorter drive) to the guesthouse. The apartment is spacious and spotless with lovely views of the sea especially at sunset. A pod of bottlenose dolphins passed by on our last day and sea lions were ever present. Highly recommended. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ansbnks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This is a delightful, clean, meticulously maintained B&B with outstanding service and a breakfast of the highest quality. Nothing is too much trouble for the willing team here. The gardens are beautiful and restful. It is totally safe.
We will happily return.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank AvalonBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornerstone123, Owner at Cornerstone Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Good Morning
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to express your experience at Cornerstone. We appreciate your time and effort very much
Regards
Peter and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Spotlessly clean, extremely welcoming and very helpful owned staff especially when we found ear had a puncture. Really yummy breakfasts and lots of great travel books and photos on Namibia to look at. Very central. Peter and Robyn were very helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We stayed two nights at the An Der Mole self-catering Apartment. Words are not enough to describe this experience. It was perfect in every way!

The apartment is well-located. In the centre of Swakopmund near the shops and restaurants. Very nice sea view and quiet building. A real haven of peace to get the energy levels back on track.

The apartment itself is just magnificent! Three spacious bedrooms. Nicely decorated and very well equipped (washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, BBQ, sun loungers,tv,...). Anything you could think of was present in the apartement. We also had our own private, covered garage. You immediately felt at home. It felt so cosy that we cooked our own dinner and enjoyed the evening at the apartement.

If breakfast is included, which was our case, you need to take your car to the guesthouse (+/- 5 minutes). Ok you need to move to another location, but the distance is negligible with the service you get. Friendly, welcoming feeling. They are very caring for their clients. The breakfast was just amazing. Everything was fresh and neat. Great range of choice. In short, a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolmeesje30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornerstone123, Owner at Cornerstone Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write your review. The Cornerstone team appreciates it very much
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews