We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Deutsches Haus(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandcastle Apartments(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swakopmund Hotel(Swakopmund)
US$167
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension A la Mer(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Guesthouse(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
367
119
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
119
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersgondwana collectionsmeg fridgegondwana groupgondwana lodgesgondwana cardnespresso machinesparkling winefamily roommodern designbeautiful townsuperb breakfasthot water bottlesbreakfast staffloved this hotelsecure parkingawesome stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 505 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Large rooms, cheerfully decorated in turquoise & red with large black & white photo murals. Strong WiFI, but MB limited. Superb breakfast bar with cooked to order hot dishes, plus raw oysters & champagne!. Several blocks from waterfront, but across street from old train station & one block from large Spar supermarket. Frequented by mid-sized groups, especially those looking for a break from camping.AC, but no pool. Very impressed with rooms & service.

Room Tip: some street noise for rooms on street side
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

We want to say many thanks to you for visiting our property, we appreciate your impressive words and we hope we have inspired you to visit us again soon. May the rest of your 2018 be filled with glorious adventures?
Greetings from the team!
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at The Delight..its located at a great spot...They have great rooms.. such friendly staff.The breakfast buffet is excellent and super delicious....Really had a great time as I was celebrating my birthday they really did make it extra special...
A special thanks to Tricia the receptionist Susana and Imelda from the kitchen staff and Jeremia the Bar man....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jennet_Chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We are delighted by your amazing words! Thank you again for visiting us, We hope your year will be filled with plenty of fantastic adventures. Your compliments have been shared with the property staff and all are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Keep well and kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I enjoy staying at the delight with its uplifting vibe, fresh fresh scrumptious beds, funky feel and really lovely service. Had an awesome service from the reception desk and particularly a gentlemean by the name of Welfred.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cecilethieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

We had just as much fun hosting you!
Thank you so much for elaborating our property with such great words. We are happy to hear that your time with us was worthwhile and we are definitely looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Greetings to you and your family,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The rooms are full of nice touches. Makes you feel at home. All top notch... Great bed, sheets, shower, bathroom, bath products as well as a selection of teas and a Nespresso machine.
Excellent breakfast too. Really loved this place. So well run!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MassiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you very much for reverting back to us. We appreciate your great words and we hope we have inspired you to visit us again soon?
Enjoy your time wherever you are and all the best with your adventure plans.
Greetings to you and your family!

Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Saved at the last minute by a disastrous AirBnB, we managed to get 2 rooms at The Delight. Bright and airy with a lovely seaside theme, close to beach, EXCELLENT breakfast, super nice staff and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended ❤️

Stayed: March 2018
Thank finny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your delightful words, It was really a pleasure hosting you! We are stunned by your excellent feedback and we will definitely ensure best efforts to keep up the good work.
We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back, with regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews