We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
62
56
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
56
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercevichethe wi fiincluded breakfastbalconytownplugraftingflowersgroundsbirds
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Average hotel with good service. Food is average but filling and the staff is very friendly and attentive.It is in a quiet part of town and very peaceful. Excellent after a long day of driving with all the construction on the Pan-American Highway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonP27, Manager at Hotel Ladera, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thanks for your review. You are always special to us :) We hope to have you back soon we are making some improvements to better serve our customers.

V/r

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

A good option while in Boquete. Location is great (just crossing the bridge and about 5 minute walking from downtown Boquete), and room was clean and spacious. Service was not great (as it usually is). If I go back to Boquete I will go back to Hotel Ladera.

Room Tip: A room with a view !!! Great place to relax.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank G3ek_314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016

The location isn't bad (just about 2 minutes from downtown Boquete), the room is fine, there are some bright spots on the staff (like the young man who brought us ice from the restaurant). However the front desk staff is a bit inattentive. Example, they did not tell us of a change in plans for a tour until we had waited in the lobby for over 30 minutes and we asked them about any messages. The breakfast is acceptable but not exciting. If we return, we would consider a different hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ttrarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I love it! It was outstanding, very quite. All the flowers gave the place a pleasant aroma. The staff is wonderful. Thank you Anita and Hilcia for outstanding hospitality. Breakfast was complementary and was very good
They also gave us a great rate on our stay. The hotel is very clean and the beds are great. Thanks we will come back! !

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to relax from city madness and stress. Quiet place to come with family or just for two!
Good costumer service. Beautiful view of Boquete mountains. Have differents options in menu. Quiet bar to take drinks, close (1km) from the Boquete Fair locations.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Naddia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews