We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
19
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
19
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

I am a little surprised at some of the negative feedback that this delightful little place gets. Sure, it's not a five star hotel but it ticks a lot of boxes and the price is excellent.

It's far enough out of town for a good nights sleep.
It's close enough to town for some excellent eateries, including Sugar & Spice.
The rooms are big.
The showers are hot.
The rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean.
There is a nice kitchen to use and a nice dining area to eat your prepared food.
It has a lovely garden to sit in.

What more does one need?

Enjoy.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Grifflarudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Prices are fair, the kitchen is very clean, and if you stay there long enough the staff are really friendly. Offers three different types of rooms (private - 1 bed (for 2 people), private - 2 beds, private - single). However, there is only 1 room for the 2 beds and single options. Location is also good (quiet, easy to get to). Internet doesn't always work though.

Room tip: Ask for the 2 bed private room and you can save $5
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We appreciated the great price with the good location, simple, comfortable, clean room (at the end of the hall - 2 beds with a bath)! We enjoyed our conversations with Frank, even learning that he went to college with someone from our hometown, Louisville, KY! Great little walking town!

Room tip: End of the hall was good for us.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

This place is in a serious need of a clean. We had room 12 and the curtains were covered in dust. They had not been moved in such a long time. The shower was cold water only. The owner suggested we let the water run for twenty minutes. Still nothing. The kitchen was stocked with pans and plates, but again was dirty.
The owner, Frank, has obviously been doing this too long and has lost all interest in keeping guests happy. I would not recommend this place. Try the one on the main plaza instead.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chica_Gower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

We showed up really early (before 8 am)after taking the overnight bus from David. We had planned to ask if we could store our luggage until check in, but the owner immediately welcomed us inside and gave us the room and didn't charge us extra. The building is pretty on the inside and I am a bit sad we ate all of our meals out instead of utilizing the kitchen and dining space. Our room was comfortable enough and the
shower was warm after a few minutes. The owner was also very helpful with travel information. This is a quiet place to stay, very reasonably priced, and we enjoyed it.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NikkBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews