We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
19
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
19
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in Pension Marisol in a private room without bathroom, for 20$ per night. Although the staff did not speak English, we could arrange this with some basic Spanish. Communal areas are large and clean. The pension is within short walking distance of the city center. Breakfast was not included but you can use the kitchen and there are a lot of supermarkets. It was not really special but nice and quiet and good quality for the price.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Dutch3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

I am a little surprised at some of the negative feedback that this delightful little place gets. Sure, it's not a five star hotel but it ticks a lot of boxes and the price is excellent.

It's far enough out of town for a good nights sleep.
It's close enough to town for some excellent eateries, including Sugar & Spice.
The rooms are big.
The showers are hot.
The rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean.
There is a nice kitchen to use and a nice dining area to eat your prepared food.
It has a lovely garden to sit in.

What more does one need?

Enjoy.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Grifflarudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Prices are fair, the kitchen is very clean, and if you stay there long enough the staff are really friendly. Offers three different types of rooms (private - 1 bed (for 2 people), private - 2 beds, private - single). However, there is only 1 room for the 2 beds and single options. Location is also good (quiet, easy to get to). Internet doesn't always work though.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 bed private room and you can save $5
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We appreciated the great price with the good location, simple, comfortable, clean room (at the end of the hall - 2 beds with a bath)! We enjoyed our conversations with Frank, even learning that he went to college with someone from our hometown, Louisville, KY! Great little walking town!

Room Tip: End of the hall was good for us.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

This place is in a serious need of a clean. We had room 12 and the curtains were covered in dust. They had not been moved in such a long time. The shower was cold water only. The owner suggested we let the water run for twenty minutes. Still nothing. The kitchen was stocked with pans and plates, but again was dirty.
The owner, Frank, has obviously been doing this too long and has lost all interest in keeping guests happy. I would not recommend this place. Try the one on the main plaza instead.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chica_Gower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews