We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Suiza Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rex(Chitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Karla(Chitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
3
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

such a nice place and with very attentive hosts. it is like five minutes out of town but so comfortable. the pool is nice and the rooms are excellent. if you are traveling with children this is the place to stay. during weekdays your chances are high of being the sole guest and you will have your private getaway. the food as in pasta and pizza is also good. fresh and homemade. definitely a place to return to.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank studyinaddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

This is not a huge hotel. It has 6 mini apartments that overlook a lagoon style pool and gardens. All are airconditioned and the beds are soooo comfortable. Cable tv for those who just cant do without one. The guys Fabio and Mario do a great job and the service by all including Rachel is fantastic....its like being home away from home but if you want seclusion you have that too. The food is Italian and a very wide selection to choose from. We had the bruchetta ..delicate and light pesto dribbled over the tomatoes....different but very clever. My partner had ravioli which was scrumptios. I had smomwd salmaon pasta with camerones...also mouth watering so we shared plates. Great bar stock...from beers to spirits and cocktails. Best part ..the prices....really very good. Main meals range around 8 to ten dollars...drinks even better and they are good and strong. Breakfast omelete fruit toast fresh juice coffee.....perfect and it was included in our deal. Cannot go past saying a huge woof to their gorgeous dog also called Mario...wherever Fabio is there goes mario. He was a street dog that just walked in amd it was love at first sight for them both. We did the booking via booking.com so easy. Thanks guys and rachel for a great mini stay


Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank WellHeeledAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Work visit paved the way to a future romantic visit with my wife. Quiet but beautiful place, it's got only 6 rooms, 2 of them suites. I stayed on a regular room, not that big but sufficient. It has a small fridge, but no sink to wash any kind of dishware you carry with you.

The pool is small but well kept. The whole place has a fairy like feeling, as if you where not just beside the Interamerican Highway. The pool can be used at all times, at the manager's discretion, so if you are not loud, you can spend a good part of the night there.

It's perfect for a romantic getaway with your couple. Breakfast is included, and is quite a varied and healthy breakfast. The restaurant is just beside the Villa, specializes in Italian Food, I did not eat there on my short stay, but if their dinner is as good as their breakfast, it must be amazing indeed.

Highly recommended to spend some alone time with nature, a pool, your wife/husband, relax and enjoy yourselves. Chitre is less than 15 minutes away in case you want to explore a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Exan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Beautiful place, countryside view. Excellent and clean installations, comfortable rooms the pool area was awesome, my kids enjoyed it a lot. The food, delicious! Their attention... fantastic!. My family and I had a great time. 200% recommended.

Room Tip: The room they know as "Casita" is fantastic for families, because it is composed of two connected rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RitaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is near from La Arena de Chitre in Carretera nacional. Very clean and quiet. Country side view. The breakfast was great. Rooms nice and cozy, good pillows, good prices and the crew very friendly.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank MightyMMigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews