We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice resort, but not up to our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice resort, but not up to our expectations.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the Royal Decameron from Feb 6-13, 2012. After a seven hour flight, we arrived in Panama at 4:30 pm. It took us 1-1/2 hours before we were on the bus to the resort. The pilot told us the wrong carousel to get our luggage from. We finally left the airport at 6 pm. The bus ride was 3-1/2 hours long and we were told that there would be no stops. Thankfully an elderly lady asked to stop to go to the bathroom after about 2 hours. It was bumper to bumper traffic for the first two hours, move ahead three feet, stop, move ahead three feet, stop. It may have been the time of day that we arrived, I am not sure. We arrived at the resort at 9:30 pm. There was a table set up for passengers to get their room keys and then we were sent off in the dark to find our room. We were told that we had to go to the Panamei restaurant to eat before 10:30 (closing time) and everyone was starving. We ate and then went to the reception to get a safe key and mini fridge. We did not receive the fridge until the next day and they just set it outside of our room.

Room: Our room was in building 31main floor. It was ocean front with two double beds and a cot all lined up against one wall. (There were two of us) All the beds were like a banana. We went to the reception the night we arrived and asked for a different room with a king bed that we had asked for when we booked the trip. They said to talk to our Nolitour rep in the morning. We did and were told later that day that we would get a different room on thursday. The second room was in building 30 on the third floor and it did have a king sized bed, but the frame was broken, We tried to fix it so that it didn't bang everytime you rolled over in bed, but the frame was bent and had the bolts missing.The air conditioning was not working and after calling 3 times, someone finally came, three hours later. Both rooms had adjoining doors, and you could see into the room next to yours and the door might as well have been open, because our neighbors had thier TV blaring at 6 am. There are no facecloths in the bathrooms and only one hand towel. The room was clean enough in the second room we were in, but in the first one, the maid didn't even take away the empty water bottles. Oh, and we did leave them a tip every day.

FOOD: We did not care for most of the food. You can only live on buns and watermelon for so many days. The buffets were very repetative. The beef was tough like leather. We usually ended up going to both buffets, to see if we could get enough to eat between the two. It was only on the last day that we found out that the Panamei and Mogo Mogo are also open to anyone for lunch, and thier food was much better. We went to 3 AlaCartes- The LaPesca-catch of the day was terrible. We ended up going to the buffet afterwards and about 7 other couples were doing the same. We had a good laugh about this. The Kontiki was good and also the El Canal had tasty food.

DRINKS: The bartenders were very friendly and fast. They could make pretty much anything you wanted. Most of the drinks were quite strong with very little mix, but what to heck, you're on vacation right.

POOLS: All seemed very clean and not crowded. Loud music blasting all day long.

GROUNDS: Kept up very well and lots of nice flowers and trees. Lots of maintenence workers working all day long. Some iguanas on the grounds and of course the famous peacock.

SECURITY: Yes, there is a security person everywhere you look. I guess maybe that is a good thing. There was no trouble or rowdiness going on. There was security at the back of each split building and one at the front.

ENTERTAINMENT: It was good, but got a little repetative after a few days. They often involved the audience and it was funny. The dancers are great and each night was a different theme.

GETTING AROUND: Lots of walking, stairs and steep hills to climb. In 36-38 degree heat, it is alot of work. Shuttles are few and far between. We never did use one, even though we would have like to at times. It is annoying that you have to move off of the sidewalks to let the vans, trucks, golf carts etc go past every few minutes.

LOBBIES: Are all at the top of the hill. Staff are not very friendly. There are absolutely NO clocks in the resort anywhere. And yet, to do anything, you need to be there at a certain time.

TOURS: We went on the Patial Canal Transit. It was very nice and informative. A must do. It was $120 per person through the Decameron Tours. The meal we had on the vessel was better than any we had had at the resort. Bus ride from the resort to the harbour was about 2 hours each way. Left at 7 am and arrived back at the resort at 5:30. It was well worth the money to see.
We also went in to Penonome by local transit? It was a Toyota Privia van and there were 19 people in it! There were lots of stores there and good bargains. Worth the trip in. One thing we found very annoying was that a store worker walked 2 feet behind you and followed you all around the store that close, in every store we went in. We don't know if it was because we had a backpack (with water, camera etc in it) Did they not trust us, or were they trying to help????? Not sure, but made you feel like they thought you were a thief or something???

BEACH: Nice, not crowded, not dirty except for when you got down close to Woody's, there was garbage all over. Went to Woody's for a beer. Didn't find it anything special. There are some peddlers set up down towards Woody's bar. Prices are cheap for thier goods.

CASINO: We did go in and just check it out. I put in a dollar and got $25, but had to wait about a half hour for them to come and pay me because the machines only pay out up to $20. Otherwise, just like any other casino.

GOLF: We did not check out the golf course. If we could have gotten a ride over there we would have liked to see it.

WEATHER: Hot and humid. Take sunscreen over 30!

COMING HOME: We had to have our bags outside on the main floor by 10 am, bus picked us up at 12:30 to go to the airport. It was only a two hour ride going back. Our flight was at 6 pm. Looked in a few duty free shops. There are lots of them. Food at the terminal is like all airports....overpriced!
Would we go back to this resort? DEFINITELY NOT. Not worth the money we spent for what we got. We do realize that everyone has different tastes and opinions. This is just ours..

Room Tip: Get ocean front and on the third floor for a better view. Closer to pools, buffets etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Greycupchampfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    1,663
    1,031
    384
    275
See reviews for
1,284
1,685
103
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My sister and I just returned from the Royal Decameron in Panama. Honestly, I think some people just like to complain! My sister and I had the time of our lives! It really is what you make it! It is true, the resort is built on a hill, but obviously you knew that going into it. I found that walking up and down the hill everyday made for great excersie! There is shuttle services for those who are not into walking. If you like HOT then you have come to the right place!
Be prepared for a long bus ride to the Resort. We made it in 2 1/2 hours but with the road construction in some area's some buses took 4 hours. So just be aware. Once you are there it is so totally worth it! Also a "NEW" airport is being built just 5 minutes from the Royal Decameron and is suppose to be done in 14 months! That will be awesome! You will be able to fly right to the Resort! Checking in went smooth and was great! We were greeted with a cold refreshing drinks! Were given our keys and were told our luggage would arrive at our room shortly! In the mean time, we were given a ticket to go to the Pacifico Restaurant to have a meal as we got in late! I must say the food is better than any of the other trips I have taken including Mexico and Dominican. There are 3 buffets to choose from and several La a Cartes to book. Please remember to book your La a Cartes immediately so you have choices before they book up! They book up fast! Also, there is a information session the next day or that afternoon depending on when you arrive. Please go to this as it is not a time share and they have great information to share regarding the Resort, your Agency Rep and who to go to if you have a problem of any kind, and Your Tours Operator who can tell you all about what to see and do while your there! It was a tremendous help to my sister and I! We booked all our tours, and La a Cartes and were set to begin our adventure! Our room was nothing to write home about. It was out dated, and when we first walked in it had a little musty smell that disappeared right away! It was clean and the beds were comfortable, we had a fair sized bathroom with a huge shower that was clean, and the air conditioning worked great! They do not supply face cloths so you may want to bring your own. Also, there are no mini fridges in the rooms. They are available for a cost. Same if you want a safe. You will be happy to know that you can drink the water there! YAYYY! The water and ice is safe! Not like Mexico or the Dominican! Our thought was: " We are not going to be spending all our time in the room, other than to sleep dress, ans shower!" All the staff went above and beyond to help us with any request we had! A nice tip goes a long way and they appreciated every penny! We spend a week at this Resort and if I was to do it all over again I would have booked for 14 days! My only complaint is that it wasn't long enough! Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have and I will try and answer them for you! gneill@shaw.ca

Room Tip: If you have Mobility problems it is best to book a Beach Front Room. Make sure to tell them you cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

1. Costs $322/night 2 persons. $5/day for safe, can rent refrig. $15 deposit for another key but need to go to another area than lobby 3 to get. I rather liked the all inclusive including beverages as all nonalcholic drinks in panama are $3 without refills.
2. Ask which lobby you should check into 1,2 or 3 if not coming with tour. Check in at 3PM but check out at 1PM including lunch that day.
3. Room location. Lobby 1 beach area is where all the action is. Games, amphitheater, water sports equipment, scuba diving introductory lesson and slightly deeper pool is (non are over a woman’s shoulders) . It is also where all the kids and noise and people are. Lobby one area is furthest from the buffets. . Vans will take you anyplace but you call and then wait- no "bus" line to get on and off of.
4. Room locations:
Up, up , up on the hilltops are the lobbies, adult only pool and some rooms. I think they all have an ocean view.
Beachside are next to the beach, most of the pools, buffets and sit down restaurants.
5. Only rooms and gift shops air-conditioned. No elevators.
6. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. No Taco beds (middle of bed sagging), airconditioning worked, large bathroom and all very clean. We reserved a king room and got 2Q and a day bed. Connecting rooms are noisy even with towel under door to block.
7. Beach and pools. Look at tide times before you come. Out going (between high and low trides times) have rip tides so look at beach flag on life guard station- if red stay out of water. In coming tide between low tide and high tide ok to swim- flag yellow. Pacific water warmer than pools. Most pools just above waist deep. Some so shallow can put lounge chair into and sit. Lots of lounge chairs and beack cabanas. Beach towels- get a chit- pick up towel and exchange for a new towel then get a chit when you leave or pay $20/towel. Note for those used to seeing the sun set over the Pacific- it rises over the Pacific ocean here.
8. Extras: extra key $15 deposit- not available in all lobbies, refrigerator and safe $3/day- yes get that!
9. Food all the time Bkfast 6:30 to 10:30. Lunch til 2:30 Snacks (wieners, nachos, Hamburgers, fish and chips etc 12:30 to 4:30, dinner then snack 11-2Am.
10. activities: Aerobic classes, scuba diving introduction and pool games. No Tai chi or Spanish classes as in brochures. Didn't see people taking advantage of windsurfing, paddle boating, kayaking. Saw a few parasailing. Small local horses available. Read they came with Columbus and have an unusual gait.We didn't go to any of the kids shows at 8 or adults at 9:45PM nor to the casino so can't comment. Neither did we disco nor go to the 12:30 to 4PM or 11-2Am snacks. Can’t comment on the alcoholic beverages either.
11.Gift shop sells post cards and international postage stamps!!
12.Specialty restaurants: many people here for 2 weeks and they liked them all. We had a different experience. We ate at Club Med. Or tried to - food not good- my shellfish bitter (not because lime or BBQ), steak was cubed steak and tenderized but too tough so got chewed then spit out. Hummus and pita bread and appetizers good. So we ended up going to the buffet afterword’s.
These large buffets always have something to like. And there are 2 buffets each with a different theme each night. So Atlantico may have Hawaiian and Pacifico Mexican theme. The next night 2 new themes.
13.Can only make reservations for sit down dinners at certain times. I was told be there at 7AM or not expect to get what you want. Can reserve 3 nights after your first night there(so can't reserve until you show up), then on a day by day basis. 6:15, 8PM and 9:30 Pm seatings.
14.I think there is more personnel than guests. High security but unobtrusive. Everyone friendly but some Spanish goes a long way here.We had some trouble understandling how the safe worked. You insert the cylinder lock and turn the key then to open then turn the key to the left then with one hand on the door, pull the lock out. I asked a houskeeping supervisor (making his rounds) to help. He dropped every thing and didn't get it either then called a maintainance man and he was there in 5 minutes to demonstrate- very nice and helpful.
15.Note: A long way to Gamboa for the Monkey Island tour and Embrera Indian village- 2 hrs to Panama City then 45 min to Gamba. Then back again. If you want to see these stay at Gamboa and see these. The Valle De Anton about 30-45 minutes away and very different than the beach area or the Rain forest. I would only go on a Sunday when the local market there.
16 I liked teh Decameron. 3 nights was not quite enough.
(3 nights Gamboa Rainforest, 2 days in Panama city- one going thru the canal and 3 nights at Decameron).
Note: airport being built just outside the Decameron- near teh golf course for all the beaches area- So in the future peace and quiet of the beach may be interrupted with a plane flight path- landing and taking off.

Room Tip: Beach front is great and buffets, restaurants and pools on this level. Rooms around lobby one will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

If you want hot perfect. have travelled a lot have had better resorts but for the money if was a very good value . Food was good but not great. Roome were very good, we had beach front so that made it good. if you are not beach front be redy for a lot of ramps and stairs..Catch of the day and Italian were the best food. Golfcourse was ok but not great very long as the ball does not travel as far thier. Long transfer form airport, which wikk be fixed in 2014 as they will have a int. airport 19 min. form this hotel. Dont bother with shopping in Panama city prices the same as here. Anton valley excursion was very nice. Canal tour was interesting.Try and do all panama city tours in one day if you can it is a long bus trip to Panama city from Royal dec. Overall good value for the money.

Room Tip: beach front is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kenneth9992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We were 9 golfers. What a great time. The only setback was negotiating for start times! As golfers, everyone wants to golf in the morning, right, however, it is so hot and very little breeze in the morning. So we booked most of our starting times after 12 (much cooler with the breeze)and it worked out beautifully! Tough golf course though! The golf villas are just amazing! I tell you, I'm a Cuba fan, however, Panama I enjoyed very much. By the way, no mosquitos, ants, etc. Very clean place. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginoMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort from Feb. 6 to Feb. 13, 2012. We were a bit skeptical about going as half the reviews were good and half were bad but I have to say, we are not picky people at all and we think that this resort was definately worth the money and we had an AMAZING time!

I will be straight up with everyone...the resort is quite large and if you do have mobility issues do not go. But otherwise, if you are a normal person who can walk for 15 minutes then you will have no trouble!!!! There is a hill or stairs, they are steep but nothing that the average person cannot do! I am not in the best of shape and I did it every day with no issues what so ever. Our room was located in the villas on the golf course and even that walk was not bad at all...it was sorta nice even...gave you time to digest after your meals! There are lots of little trollies going around the resort so if we were tired at the end of the day we could always catch one to our room if we wanted.

We had a pretty simple room but that is all you need! We were located in Villa 35 which was a 5 minute walk from Lobby 1. Our room had a HUGE bed which was pretty comfy and the AC worked very well...at night time it got too cold! The bathroom (shower, sink, hair dryer) all worked fine! The only downfall is that there is no fridge in the room (you have to pay $3.55 a day for one) which in the end we wish we had done but it wasn't the end of the world. If you like cold water or drinks in your room at night then I recommend you get one...otherwise it's fine! Our room was cleaned every day by the maid and we always had new towels...nothing to complain about!

We enjoyed the food on the resort emensely! There was always fresh fruit & veggies at every meal and it never got to be repetitive. Both buffets have a different themed meal every night and when we did go to them the food was pretty delicious! Could not complain! We went to 3 a la cartes (Med Cafe, El Cayuco & Mogo Mogo) and all 3 were excellent. We never had to wait long to be served and we treated so well!

There are so many bars on the resort that we never actually made it to every one. There are usually always 2 bar tenders at each bar so the service is pretty quick. The drinks are strong but you can always ask for less alcohol if you want. Ask for the Coco Loco or a Banama Mama...yum yum!!!!

We never had a single problem with a worker not understanding us. They all knew a little bit of English so you could always get your point across!

We didn't end up going to any shows at night so I cannot comment on them.

We went to Woody's down the beach for a few meals...they were absolutely delicious and really well priced...couldn't complain! Always met other travellers there who were extremely friendly!

The beach is HUGE! The water is not crystal clear like it is in Dominican or Cuba but it is still absolutely beautiful. There is a strong undertow as it is the Pacific Ocean and not the Carribean Sea like most people are used to but we still had fun splashing in the waves...it's a nice way to cool off! At low tide you can walk to the big rock wall located left of the resort and you can actually walk all the way around it (it's safe) to another beach which is basically deserted....if you are looking for sea shells go there! No one goes there so they haven't been picked through yet!

The hotel is located quite far away from the airport so it does seem like a long bus ride after a long flight but it's really not that bad! You are given a nice cold bottle of water when you get on and the bus stops half way through for a pee break and you have the chance to buy a drink or whatever at this stop.

Please do not let other people's reviews stop you from going to this resort. It was totally worth the money and we really did enjoy ourselves! Panama is an absolutely amazing country and totally worth seeing! We would both definately go back to this resort...but next time for 2 weeks as we wish we had more time there!

Oh...remember to bring lots of sunscreen...I recommend 60! We only brought 30 and we both burned, didn't realize how strong the sun is down there so close to the equater!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank JMUI26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martensville, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were at the Decameron with 12 friends the first week in Feb. 2012lAfter being in Mexico a few times, Panama was a nice change. We had been spoiled in the past with very modern, immaculate and well-stocked rooms. The Decameron only provides towels and toilet tissue, a small bottle of shampoo and bar of soap. What I found odd was there were no tissue or face cloths. One of our parties had a fridge, we certainly missed that stocked fridge from other resorts. There were 14 of us, and we were scattered about the large complex. Soooo, be prepared to do lots of walking. I did not mind the walking, its one of my favourite things to do, but if its an issue for you, do not go here. Also, if you have a problem with climbing steps, then the Decameron is not your resort. All 3 lobbies are on the top of the hill (this resort is built on a hill), at the end of a hot day, climbing steps was not too welcoming. We were situated in building 47 which in my mind was one ot the best buildings to be located. It was very quiet in comparison to the rest of the resort. We had an infinity adult pool outside our building which was very pretty.
The weather is hot, I love heat, so this was not a problem for me. Remember, you are near the equator, so expect very intense heat. One gal in our group actually got a severe 3rd degree burn on the bottom of her foot from walking on the beach, so beware.
The food is no where near what we had hoped for. It was bland, sometimes overcooked and lacked any type of flavour. Our favourite meal was the one we had in Panama City thanks to our drivers, Panama Roadrunner.
Our guys did the ATV trip, it was an awesome day for them! All of the guys came back a little giddy which carried on through the evening. They highly recommend this trip.
If you are used to service around the pools, this resort does not provide this. We did our best at always tipping, the tenders and they did get to know us. We did notice that so many did not tip, it would be nice if our fellow Canadians would show their spirit and help out and tip a bit more.
Evenings were very warm, no sweaters are needed on this vacation.
We did not use the bus to and from the airport, instead we hired a private company, Panama Roadrunner. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that this couple is originally from Regina, Saskatchewan and Calgary Alberta. They can pick you up from the airport and take you to the airport, or arrange a day trip for you. You can pick your location to visit and spend as much time as you want or as little time as you want. The bus ride to the Decameron is about 2.5 hours long, so riding in the vans was pleasant. Our plane arrived late, so we did bus. But we fired a thousand questions, they were able to answer them all. We would not have got this on the bus. On our way back, we again hired the Panama Roadrunner to take us back to the airport, but made a day of it by visiting the Panama Canal and finishing with a phenomenal meal before heading to the airport. The Roadrunner had plans for us to visit a couple of other sites, however while driving we were met by a protest which held us up for quite a while. However, these things were out of our control, we still enjoyed our day. Thanks to the Panama Roadrunner. They charged us a mere $35 USD for our 2 hour trip to our resort and we were able to pick up some beers along the way!
Would I visit Panama again, yes of course, would I visit the Decameron again, No we would not. If I am going to go away for a week, a bit better food and service is important to us. Also, we are more favourable to a smaller resort.

Room Tip: Do not go to this resort if you have a physical disability. If you like heat, Panama is the hottest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
2.8 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
7.5 km away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
33.0 km away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
9.6 km away
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Property: Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Rio Hato, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing