We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
284
172
56
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
172
56
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 530 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Basic hotel but it had everything we needed and was in a great location for shopping.
There were some problems with WiFi.
The breakfast was good and they helped with onward travel.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank sofib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

A very nice experience, and a very good start in Paraguay. Perfect place to stay, visted Iguazu Falls by local bus from just outside the hotel next morning. Perfect situated near the buses and the commercial area, 10 min. walk to the customs and 20 min. walking to Brazil. Very nice staff, good room, memorable breakfast and good food in the evening, I normally never eat in the hotel, this was an exception, twice. Did not try the swimming pool, but there was one. This is a hotel and an exciting city I really would like to visit again having more time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelConvair, Marketing at Hotel Convair, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Dear EPerson,

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location, delicious cuisine , and friendly service.
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,
Hotel Convair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I went to Ciudad del este because i wanted to see Iguacu falls. In my expedition in Latin- America i am visting 5 countries. This was the best hotel so far. Excellent location. Breakfast included with all you can want. Nice staff. Clean and big rooms. Safe area. Wifi works very well at this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan Petter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelConvair, Marketing at Hotel Convair, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Dear Johan Petter R,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back next time you come to Ciudad del Este!
Best regards,
Hotel Convair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with comfy rooms and really helpful staff. They were fine with me cutting my booking short by a night. Its probably more accurate to call it 3 star rather than 4 star as it's a little basic. We really didn't like CDE, a very commercial city with no restaurant options. I'd recommended skipping past here if you can.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HcornishJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Overall this was a good place to stay. They are doing some construction work which can be a little noisy at times. The room was fine and breakfast was good. Having a restuarant on site was handy as there are not many close by.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aidan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews