We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
18
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
18
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Great basic hotel for a good price. Good location (close to main square and restaurants/shops and the bus stations) and wifi works in room! Staff is super friendly, very helpful. Room itself didn't have a window that could open unfortunately for fresh air, but overall great stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Woo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hostel at 8am without a booking after a 12 hour bus ride. We were greeted warmly by the lady at the front desk. We were able to check in immediately and were pleased to see the room was clean and smelt wonderful with clean smelling towels and linen with some soap. Room is a good size with a window also wifi was strong. The receptionist was really helpful in organising buses to trujillo and everytime we returned to the hostel we were greeted with a smile.

Having said this I didn't enjoy being in this town at all!! I wanted to get out as soon as I got there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Snapsta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and were very comfortable, we had a double away from the Main Street and had no problem with noise. The room was cleaned every day and towels, etc, replaced. The hotel is in a good location close to the main plaza and also has a small cafe (although we weren't impressed with this). The staff were very friendly and even helped us organise our laundry to be collected, washed and returned. Would definitely recommend hostel amigos for a stop over in chiclayo.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Hostal Amigos was great. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Also it is in a great location, a couple blocks from the centre.

Would recommend if you are going to Chiclayo

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Excellent dentist, 75% American clients, most of others European. Prices a fraction of USA, - $600 for dental implant and $300 for crown. He has performed about 40,000 implants. Facilities and equipment - ultra modern. He also has hotel rooms and pickup for $75 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Amaz0nWaterfallsTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews