We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
159
147
78
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
147
78
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern peru amenities city trujillo ac sipan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel on our Northern Peru trip and used it as a getaway for exploring the region of Sipan/Sicán.
The room was big and airy with western decoration,white walls
and with a nice touch of amenities. Good shower with hot water. Location in easy reach of restaurants and the market.
Instead of booking a regular tour we opted to take a private car to take us to the Sipan Lord museum and Brüning in Lambayeque, the hotel provided a nice driver who took us there and showed us the best restaurants around.
Breakfast was very good quality with fresh eggs to your liking and even hot pancakes upon your request.
Very good value for money!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank GoneForLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear GoneForLong,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your rating and for sharing your opinion and experience.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jorge Alfaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

You feel so comfortable staying here because all the staff were so pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and you get chocs in the evening! A nice touch. Another nice touch was a kettle in the room and you can make your own coffee.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tinkle_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Centrally located hotel, large clean room & bathroom. The hotel setup is a bit different to the one in Trujillo which is more spreadout & spacious but this one is ok. Good service at breakfast time with a view to the street below. Good ac & wifi nice hotel to rest up in. With good secure garage to park your vehicle in

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Spent 5 nights here and it became a wonderful place of respite after a long day. The people were working there were both professional yet personal. There were 2 gents in particular that were stellar. I can't recall their names but they are identical twins. The room was neat and clean. The wifi worked great. The food was very tasty as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This hotel is centrally located and recently renovated. The rooms and the hotel itself have everything you need including a good restaurant with room service. I was missing a bit of atmosphere as everything is quite cold and clean (my room was huge, on the top floor, with just a bed in it), but for Chiclayo this is really a good option. The top floor rooms are also next to the conference rooms and for a large part of the day, people of the conferences were holding their phone calls in the corridor in front of our rooms, which was a bit disturbing.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are next to the conference rooms. As one below the 7th floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnight_in_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Midnight _in_belgium,

Thank you for the feedback. It is helpful to hear your impressions regarding the ways we can improve our service. We use the reviews to assess the areas we have succeeded and areas that need additional personnel or attention.

I hope we’ll have another opportunity to host you again!

Yours sincerely,

Jorge Alfaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews