We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
579
182
61
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
182
61
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake valenciacanopy walklake sandovalpiranha fishingplunge poollunch menuadditional costbutterfly houseminute boat ridelaundry servicethree nightsriver viewcanopy tourceiling fanan excursionmosquito nettingamazon experience
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 844 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The Inkaterra Reserva Amazonica is truly amazing - the staff and guides (ours was Percy and was so enthusiastic about everything he was showing us) and the lodges themselves were just perfect - beautiful setting and bang in the middle of all the jungle walks and trips you'd ever need - i can't recommend it highly enough - we spent 19 days in Peru and only 4 at the Reserva but in hindsight we would have booked a few more days in the jungle - we had a fabulous time and loved every second of it largely due to the amazing lodge and it's incredible staff - brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelcake32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Eco lodge 15 miles downriver from Puerto Moldonado. Transfer process from P. Moldanado airport (truly one of the world's very worst, in every respect!), was well organised and smooth. Pity same cannot be said for LAN Peru's cr*ppy airline service!!
Accommodation is in stilted huts, with limited electricity. Wildlife wanders around outside. Rustic, but comfortable fittings with nice (mosquito netted) beds. No glass in windows, but hut is well screened.
Only three basic excursions – rest that were listed were all variation on theme. They are: Escorted jungle walk, with canopy walk attached if desired. River trip – day or night. And, lake trip by canoe. This trip requires a tough, very muddy, two mile walk (rubber boots provided), but the lake (giant otters!) is worth it in the end.
Food is included at Lodge. This was simple but well prepared and enjoyable. Good staff, with knowledgeable guides. Rustic, but it all worked!
Mosquitoes are ferocious, night and day. Good DEET repellent is essential. Spray thin clothing too and roll up sleeves and trouser cuffs to spray 2/3 inches above hemline – or they will creep up a sleeve or trouser leg!!
Well run rain forest excursion hotel, with high standards.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We wanted to visit the Amazon Rainforest while in South America but were prepared for a rough time as it is the rainy season and we thought no comforts would be available. By luck we ran across an inkaterra representative at the airport and told us there was a special offer for low season. We had the most wonderful time, we even extended our stay. The location, the comfort, the tours, are excellent, but the service is unforgettable! Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayearinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This lodge about as nice as could be expected with no AC in 90 degree heat and humidity. The accommodations were excellent and the food good. The Peruvian rain forest setting is fascinating as the diversity of flora/fauna unlike anything in midwestern US. Our guide, Glehmn, was knowledgeable , enthusiastic, and worked hard to show us the treasures of the rain forest. The family of river otters of Lake Sandoval were the stars a show that also featured sloths, monkeys, beetles with bioluminescent eyes , tarantulas, caimans, and a variety of birds and butterflies. I can highly recommend this as an excellent place to experience the jungle without giving up the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at the Inkateera Reserva for 3 nights on Sept 27, 28 & 29 and it was the highlight of our 2 week trip to Peru. The huts are so much more than I expected. The hamocks on the porch were great to relax in and the beds were very comfortable. The ceiling fans really helped at night. The food was very good and the service was great. We went on 6 guided tours while we were there and each one was great. We really enjoyed the night hike and the canopy tour was a blast. We did see alot of wildlife will on our tours ( yes monkeys). It was hot and humid and we expected with day time highs around 105 degree and down to 85 degree at night, but your body adjusted to the heat after the direst day. Our guide Moseis was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. 3 nights was just the right ammount of time to spend here as we took the tours we wanted and also had a 1/2 day to just relax and take it all in. I would recommend this Lodge to anyone who wants to experience the Jungle with all the comfort of home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews