We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
586
182
61
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
182
61
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake valencia canopy walk lake sandoval piranha fishing plunge pool lunch menu additional cost butterfly house minute boat ride laundry service three nights river view canopy tour ceiling fan an excursion mosquito netting amazon experience
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 851 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed at the lodge in late Dec 2009 and I must say it was exatcly what I had expected. The price of 700 US for a suite I think is really overpriced for what you get. The food was OK, given the logistics of getting everything there. The service in the restaurant was rather poor for any type of hotel. A couple of times we asked for an apetizer while we were having drinks and it was like pulling teeth! As for the guides they were all extremely helpful and looked like they enjoyed their jobs. Overall it was a pleasant experience in the Amazon This lodge is not too isolated so it's good for someone that wants to experience the outdoors with the creature comforts of home. As far as animal life it was what you would expect in a somewhat habitated part of the Amazon. We did see a lot insects, spiders, monkeys, sloth, and plenty of interesting plants and trees. There is no laundry service and your clothes don't dry in the humidity so take that in to account when you pack.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSantaBarbara_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We just returned from a five days at Inkaterra Reserva Amazonica. Even though it was the rainy season everything was PERFECT! We never had more spot-on personal attention paid to us by warm, knowledgeable and caring staff on any adventure travel (and we've been around). This was the REAL experience of the jungle: no air conditioning, hiking in mud (with boots provided), canoeing, 6 am bird watching and night hiking. We had planned to go to Ariau Amazon Towers in Manaus, but after reading several poor reviews on tripadvisor, we switched. Thank you tripadvisor! And thank you wonderful staff, especially Cesar, Alejandro and our full-time guide, Percy. Tips: bring enough dry clothes because nothing gets dry, although another guest told us that her guide took her clothes to hang in the generator room which the staff uses for that purpose. It was a great pleasure not to use a computer, but the staff welcomed us to use the office's computer if we wanted to.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry50Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Good food, great guides, comfortable rooms and great service.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank docweinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Inkaterra on the Rio Madre de Dias (Reserva Amazonica). The term "Awesome" may be overused in our current dialect, but it is the only word that comes to mind. The accomodations are wonderful, the food is good, and the setting is stunning. Our group of 5 was assigned an interpreter to help us get to know the forest that surrounded us and that was perhaps the highlight. Our guide, Wilson, was terrific. Although we visited during the rainy season, we had a lot of good weather. It was not inexpensive, but worth every dime.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskaGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We had an excellent time at the Reserva Amazonica - excellent staff, professional and knowledgeable guides, amazing creatures!!! And the food and drink was soooooo wonderful ... esp the yuca, purple corn juice and chocolate dessert! I think the best part really was the staff - some of the nicest people we have ever met in our lives. We went on 2 - 3 expeditions a day, and saw a ton of creatures - birds, monkeys, caimen, capybara, brown aguti, frogs, spiders, giant river otters ... I would recommend Inkaterra in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews