We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee, lovely owner and air con”
Review of La Esquina Bistro

La Esquina Bistro
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Small but perfectly formed, Clean and cool. Friendly staff and owner. Air con upstairs and clean bathroom. Table outside, Without question, the best coffee I have had in Puerto. So good it had me coming back time and time again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2015

Great American style hamburgers in the middle of the Peruvian jungle!!! They also serve variety of natural juices and cold drinks. Besides that you can try the only one in this city, real Bolivian saltenas stuffed with juicy chicken or meat. It is a bomb!!! The place is equipped with AC which is a blessing in this climate.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Piotr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We were a little surprised that the "Bistro" specialty was American Style hamburgers. While the staff speaks no English, they were patient as we decided what we wanted. You order downstairs, then head upstairs to wait for your order (both food and the freshly prepared juices). They will bring it to you - dont worry about listening for an order number. We were handed a remote control as we ascended the steps. Apparently, since we were the only ones there at that time, the remote controlled the air conditioning (while not necessary at the time), this was the only place we had seen that had A/C. The hamburgers were very nicely prepared (we had ours cooked well since we were unsure how the raw meat had been handled) and delivered on wooden planks.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil20767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Esquina Bistro also viewed

Puerto Maldonado, Madre de Dios Region
Puerto Maldonado, Madre de Dios Region
 
Puerto Maldonado, Madre de Dios Region
Puerto Maldonado, Madre de Dios Region
 
Puerto Maldonado, Madre de Dios Region
Puerto Maldonado, Madre de Dios Region
 

Been to La Esquina Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing