We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scary place”

Choco-late de Batirol
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Baguio
Cuisines: Philippine, Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“scary place”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

this resto is at far end of camp john hay near baguio country club, its like a kubo reastaurant, rocky floor, the price is somewhat high like for 3 pcs of turon cost 85, their traditional chocolate drink not taste good, the one in supermarket alfonso tablea chocolate is much better i tell you i been fool by previous review...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    80
    86
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

went here for the last day of penagbenga... i was disappointed... I dont normally write reviews negatively since I just think its a waste of time... but we went to this restaurant with high expectations since its one of the best in the reviews... sadly food wasnt that great... the meals are not available all the time... it was morning so they only have the breakfast meal available and its an ordinary tasting longsilog or tapsilog for twice the price, hmmm some ordinary turoturo might have taste better... its so and so taste, its passable but not worth it i guess, and it takes time to serve too... but most of all the chocolate drink... i can make one better from a chocolate tablet you can buy from the grocery store and add milk... the choco drink wasnt smooth at all, some texture will be in your "lalamunan" whenever you take a sip... and taste wasnt that good... so much for the name of the shop... price not worth it, its inside camp john hay... the staff where nice but at the end of the day food/drink wasnt worth it at all...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank galaako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food and Chocolate drink.”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The food is very down to earth. The chocolate drink they make was great. Would return for the chocolate. And take small bills since this is a mom and pop operation.
Very interesting layout of the restaurant..sort of an in-nature dining experience. The tables are all made out of tree trunks and the restaurant is right in the middle of a tree grove and garden. Steps away from the Baguio Country club.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank zippercmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great snack foods.”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Just stopped by to find our what is served in this place. The foods are great though service is poor.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CaringMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good chocolate drinks”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I like their chocolate drinks and turon.
The decoration was okay for me; combination of wood and nature. Quite place and good place to hang out with friends.
The price of the food is reasonable.

If we come from the Baguio Country Club, we'll pass by the John Hay's gate, then this restaurant is on the left side.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J2NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choco-late de Batirol also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Choco-late de Batirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing