We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pooten's Resort, Asin Hot Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asin Hot Springs

Asin Hot Springs
Ranked #24 of 64 things to do in Baguio
Attraction details
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Pooten's Resort, Asin Hot Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Pooten's Resort is the newest additon to the increasing number of resorts at Asin Hot Springs.

There were less than 10 huts available at the time we were there and all were occupied. It was a weekend and there was a scheduled huge meeting in one of the seminar venues hence, the place was packed.

Entrance fee was P80 for adults and P40 for children. (accurate at the time of our visit- January 2013)

There's a common kitchen complete with basic amenities. Condiments were also available (salt, ketchup etc). Griller was free to use.

What I love the most is the availability of a stove which you can use. Note: they charge a small fee for the use of the stove. We cooked pancit, fried lumpia and chicken. Had these been cooked at home before the trip, the lumpia and chicken would have lose their crispness/crispiness come lunch time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
42 Thank EcoChicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    10
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Palm Groove Asin Hot Spring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

It was Monday when we went to this resort and luckily the place was not packed. The resort fee is 100php for adults and above 4'8" in ht, childrens fee is 50php and must meet the ht requirement. They require everyone who will swim to wear swim/bath suit. They have a store where you can purchase a swim gear or you can borrow one for free or with a small fee. They offer picnic tables and barbecue stalls in separate area. We like how these are laid out away from the pool area. They have jacuzzis which cost 600php for an hour. We used their jacuzzi as a group and accordingly the hot water was direct from the source of hot springs, it has sulphuric smell. The resort closes at 5pm i believed and as soon as we were out of the water, the staff started cleaning the pools. Also, in every section of table area they have a (see through) storage for your valuables, you need to bring your own lock. It is a nice, clean resort and we all enjoyed our visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank guestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice resort area, inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

What's great about the Asin Hot Springs is the road that leads to it - 3 waterfalls, 3 tunnels. When you get there, there isn't much of a signt - a bunch of resorts and you get to see some real hot springs if you look hard enough. We did and found some rising from the ground. Many you can see thru piping.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Al Jahra, Kuwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Bonding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

When you are in Baguio it is nice to visit this place which is only 16KM down (as in down) of Baguio. Full of green and fresh surroundings, nice place to get away from noise of the city or little break from Baguio trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Missed something at the springs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Daytrip by taxi to the Springs as my wife had been there 30 years ago and said it was good.
Maybe we went to the wrong spot, though my wife was disappointed as things had changed, and the springs we found were enclosed within a swish hotel, and the public springs at the local pool. Walked along the road to the river and across the footbridge - interesting walk. Caught a jeepney back to Baguio. Possibly a nice relaxing retreat for those wishing to get away and stay at the fancy hotel, though not a huge tourist attraction for travellers - maybe we missed something...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asin Hot Springs also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Asin Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing