We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome Holy Week stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor at Camp John Hay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Holy Week stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My stay at The Manor Suites over the Holy Week was a very pleasurable one! Being the wife of a band member hired to perform on Black Saturday and Easter Sunday, I was expecting to be treated shabbily and to be billeted in a sub-standard room. What i discovered however is that musicians and their families are much-loved at this hotel and are given the red carpet treatment. The staff was most courteous and the room was beautiful, clean, cozy, well-maintained (all fixtures were in working order) and had a very comfortable bed that made me want to sleep-in all morning. The hotel was made up to be in keeping with the Lenten season Easter celebration - a real treat for the young ones! Breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, with lots of delicious choices! You can tell that Chef Billy King pays particular attention to even the minutest of details. Kudos!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaezNepomuceno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    236
    71
    22
    15
See reviews for
306
116
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My family and I celebrated Easter in this hotel in Baguio. The rooms are absolutely nice and the service is impeccable. The staff never fails to greet you when they see you around.

The downside is their breakfast buffet. The food isn't that great but their bakeshop makes the best bread in town!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Location is good being within a forested and golf club area of many acres with gardens around the hotel. Hotel looks good from the outside and reception area is impressive. Rooms are basic and could do with renovation. Some rooms have balconies others don't, the rooms with balcony are better. Corridors are tiled, noisy and echo. Restaurant is good quality. Bar has good live music some evenings. Business centre is hopeless. Direct booking can be difficult and cumbersome. Hotel is overpriced for the Philippines, but because of its excellent location and lack of equivalent competition is always full. I would rate this as a top end 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bolivarsmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

breakfast is to die for. the view is breath taking. rooms are ok. bathrooms sucks, poor maintenance. plumbing and i have been going to this hotel since 2004. but im glad there is LE MONET NOW.. their charge of deluxe if 5200 php is never justifiable for me. just the doors are cheap looking they use keys.. a typical Philippine quality of accommodation . unless they did that because of the baguio native theme..but i was in heaven having a combination of thai hotels and las vegas!! its been a pleasure manor but i found a new love! i dont have to put up with your expensive rates and poor quality rooms.. hotel has deteriorated a lot since i started in 2004..and a typical weakness of any philippine business.. upgrades and maintenance is something that never occurs!

Room Tip: if u want to spend min of 5200 to hear an overnight water fall.. then pick the garden view!/ never t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

First class in everything: environment, style, superb food at "Le chef" restaurant, Very charming personal..A little paradise in turbulent Baguio.

Room Tip: The front desk is very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel PM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The Manor at the camp John Hay is one of the more popular hotel in Baguio. This is not only because it is one of the first in the camp but the ambience and the feel of the hotel, it blends well with the surrounding. The feel is like you are in Europe, with the pine trees and the flowers abounds camp john hay. my children who are teens loves the 4 days we have stayed. they surely wants to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baguio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

i have high expectations with this hotel and i wasn't disappointed,there are a few hitches but the perks more than compensated for it. staff were efficient, friendly and customer-oriented(front desk rang our room a few minutes after we settled in to ask if we needed anything else). After checking out the two queen sized beds, bathroom(toiletry kit was cute),closets,powder area, the huge flat screen tv with dvd player and our very own terrace overlooking the garden, we knew we will be enjoying our stay . the brass fan above our beds added a nice cozy touch, but didn't even used it since temperature in Baguio at the time dropped to a cold 10.3 degrees celsius. the downside? wi-fi is not free, cellphone signal is bad(smart and suncellular signals were weak),room service is expensive(try the restaurants outside the hotel), the faucets were not too accessible to petite people like me and we could hear the noise of people outside the hallway. but we loved the bed and the soft(softest) pillows and immaculately clean comforters and sheets.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chainaeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.9 km away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
3.0 km away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#9 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#6 of 50 in Baguio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#8 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.7 km away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Camp John Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Camp John Hay

Property: The Manor at Camp John Hay
Address: Loakan Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baguio
#3 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor at Camp John Hay 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor is not only distinguished by its impressive architecture and cozy interiors, but also blessed with an environment that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Baguio City. This four-story structure, designed to blend neatly with towering pine trees, provides a magnificent view of the Cordillera mountain range. Here, one can literally open windows to cool, fresh air. For a distinct touch, a Baguio stone exterior finish, shingled roofing and tinted glass windows add warm accents to Camp John Hay Manor's cozy, relaxed and luxurious ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Manor at Camp John Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp John Hay Baguio
Manor Hotel Baguio
Camp John Hay Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing