We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
145
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomgracious hostsfinger lakesknick knacksadirondack chairsbeautifully decorated roomsstayed nightscomfortable bedsgaryporchrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights...we were the only guests the first night.
Very clean...comfortable room/bed...nice bathroom.
A bit cluttered with knick knacks...had to move things around to have places to lay our personal items.
It is on a busy road. We stayed upstairs in the front ...the Adirondack Lodge...so the cars/trucks/motorcycles were pretty constant. We used the a/c unit at night as white noise...didn't much care to sit on the porch because of the constant road noise.
Perhaps we would have enjoyed our first breakfast more if we were not told by Gary that it was a reheated leftover from a few days ago...made us feel we did not rate a freshly prepared meal.
The advertised wifi does not reach to the room we were in.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

This wifi issue has been resolved thankfully! No problem here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for relaxation and enjoying the Finger Lakes. Sumptuous breakfasts, beautifully decorated rooms. Comfortable beds. We stayed in the Rose room - so pretty and roomy. Gail and Gary were gracious hosts, warm & friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for noticing, you guys were great too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely, spacious room on the second floor with a super shower. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. The two rooms upstairs share a cozy porch with garden views and plenty of space to relax in the Adirondack chairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Randi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks Randi for adding us to your long list of worldwide successful bicycle tours! We certainly hope you enjoyed the beautiful scenery between the lakes on your tour and glad you had a relaxing experience in the Garden Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We have traveled the world and this is the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Do not go to Auburn NY without staying there.

This is our second visit to date. We made the mistake if staying somewhere in Skaneateles once. Never again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank harpwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

You two are the nicest people, that makes our world so much easier when we have guests like you. Thank you so much!
Gail and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights at this quaint B & B situated in a rural setting but a short drive to nearby towns where you can enjoy good food, shopping, and places to tour. Gail and Gary, the inn keepers are so friendly and helpful and know the area well.

The in-room amenities are flawless and there is a shared living room and large front porch where you can relax. We stayed in the Green (Irish) room and the bed could not have been more comfortable! Beautiful linens and comfy robes.

In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious and generous portioned homemade breakfast of yogourt and fresh fruit with granola, homemade muffins, and a beautifully seasoned egg dish and waffles with whipped cream.

We would highly recommend a stay at this place if you are looking for a serene and comfortable relaxing getaway!

Nancy & Michael

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancymichael2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thanks Mike and Nancy, we are so happy to have provided you a small relaxation at the end of your long holiday. And so happy to have a nice conversation with you both. We would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews