We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
147
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose room gracious hosts finger lakes each morning recently spent nights knick knacks adirondack chairs area attractions beautifully decorated rooms comfortable beds visiting the area gary porch relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed in the beautiful Rose Room and were not dissapointed! The room had so many special little details. The hosts were very hospitable and reccomended a great restaurant for us for dinner. Breakfast was delicious. Even their pets were charming! We would defintely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The owners, Gary and Gail , make your stay very comfortable, and welcome. The rooms are decorated perfectly, and they make everything accomodating. The rooms are spotless, and Breakfasts are excellent, and are a real treat !! This is an A++ Inn all the way. We enjoyed our stay, and so did our friends who traveled with us. We are hoping to return late next summer, or fall. This would be an excellent choice for your stay if you visit this area of the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of spending a beautiful fall weekend in the Rose Room at A Wicher Garden. The room was beautiful and plush. My 6'6" boyfriend was pleased to finally find a shower he didn't have to duck in! The breakfasts were as exquisite. Both mornings the meal was light and not overly sweet. It was the perfect sustenance to start the day. Gail and Gary were an encyclopedia of information on the Finger Lakes region. The park they suggested to us was awe-inspiring. The also tipped us off to a few local gems to try out. The grounds were lovely and come with the joys of all of their wonderful family pets. Just talking to Gail and Gary it is evident that they love their little corner of paradise and are always looking to be the best at what they do. A return trip is a definite as this is a warm welcoming place run by two caring people. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsteves65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with our miniature dachshund for two nights. Gail's breakfasts were wonderful and our room was exceptionally clean. We had a comfortable stay but Auburn doesn't have a lot going on. The downtown has great possibilities but was a bit of a disappointment - very few restaurant choices, minimal shopping, etc. We were attending a wedding in the area and didn't have time to explore much beyond Auburn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uconn_cappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

We thank these guests for their kind words and good review. We would like to note the last sentence of the review speaks for itself, they didn't take any time to explore or even ask about the area at all. They arrived late on Friday evening, never left the Inn on Saturday until mid-afternoon when they went directly to a wedding out of town, returning very late that night. After breakfast Sunday they departed to head home to the East coast. We as Innkeepers provide a free concierge service to our guests, which unfortunately they did not take advantage of, never asking about dining or area attractions. If they had, they would know that there are 20+ good dining choices nearby, many historic sites, many wineries, several lakes within minutes and a 100 store shopping outlet! I completely understand that just driving through the main street of Auburn (on your way to a wedding) may seem unimpressive to a young couple, and we suggest that you should always ask us! That is one very important reason the educated traveler stays at a B&B, to take advantage of our knowledge of the area and where to find stuff, which is not necessarily always, just on the main drag.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here last year, and shortly after booked our room for this year. We also brought family this year and had a wonderful time! After hours out on the wine trail as well as shopping at the Windmill in Penn Yan- we realxed on the porch before heading to dinnner in Skaneateles. Wicher Garden is the PERFECT location for your stay in the Finger Lakes region. Gail and Gary serve a delicious hearty breakfast- we really had no need for lunch, the rooms are very comfortable and the grounds beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMK110307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews