We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Auburn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
“Auburn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The service at this hotel is the best I have ever experienced. The rooms are equivalent to the price, clean and comfortable, but the service was better than a 5 star hotel. There was a fridge and microwave which was helpful, and we had access to the YMCA so the kids could play and swim. It was a great experience, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    78
    69
    53
    78
See reviews for
114
91
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Couldn't ask for more from a budget hotel chain. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was good, free breakfast was great. Wonderful location for exploring finger lakes. Room had a microwave and coffee maker so it saved us paying out for a restauraunt - we just visited a local supermarket.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Plain, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Clean rooms-Helpfull staff-Good breakfast-Great value-Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Auburn is a quaint little town. Days Inn Auburn is convenient to many of the must do's and away from the highway traffic. It is a clean, reasonably priced, with a refrigerator and microwave and has a friendly, helpful staff. The continental breakfast is adequate, but would be superb if a waffle maker is added :) The ability of using the YMCA exercise facility was a nice plus. I would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: 2nd floor connecting rooms overlooking the parking lot were nice and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLAP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We arrived mid week, the last week in September. The room was clean, the staff very accommodating. Would return in a heartbeat. The only negative issue was that there was a dog show on Lake Seneca, and many of the show dogs (and their owners) were guests at the hotel. There was much barking outside our window. (No need for a wake up call). But, certainly, the issue would only pertain to our specific dates of stay. So many really good and fun places to eat within walking or short drive distance. Chris at Treleven Winery on Lake Cayuga told us about Daut's where we ate on Friday night, and Pavlov's, where we had Sunday morning breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The second floor is a walk-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail61_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel room was very neat & clean, continental breakfast very adequate and the owner very attentive! It was also a great value (had a fridge & microwave). We were very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopewell, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel. The Days Inn- Auburn was very reasonable. The rooms were immaculate; the staff extremely accommodating; the breakfast was sufficient. They were very attentive to our needs and we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.8 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
10.1 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
19.0 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region

Property: Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Address: 37 William St, Auburn, NY 13021-3728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing