We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax ”
Review of Cafe Havana

Cafe Havana
Ranked #54 of 1,604 Restaurants in Makati
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

My cousins and I have a good time .we order beer , good family bonding . The ambience is good. We enjoy at this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 184luist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 400 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018

I have visited this bar/restaurant in the evenings before and there is Latin American music played by a very competent live band but a very different, clubby atmosphere compared to daytime drinks. I sat outside and the atmosphere was buzzy and very enjoyable with quite a few places nearby that all have tables outside. It felt like a piazza in Europe (or Havana!) and was really relaxing. The service was excellent - quick, friendly and the waiters knew what they were doing. A glass of wine and a great Mojito later set me up for the day brilliantly. Recommended for daytime drinks and food as well.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank HongKongJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere with live music.
Drinks. Beers were very cold.
Food, steak, salads. Good.
Security guards every where.
Local and foreigners.
Several bands.
They were all good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank micha_kedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Clean great music reasonably priced ,great staff and sexy girls 10/10.Live music starts in the evening it’s very entertaining great dancing.And they happily teach you if you want to lean.You just look around everyone is enjoying themselves

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rdslb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Drinking Mojitos is okay during the day but it's best for me to be elsewhere at night because of their nightlife reputation as a pick-up place. Unless you like to stick around just to observe people, you can try other places nearby instead.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank insatiablepanda247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Havana also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cafe Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing