We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel for 2 nights in March 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and the location was perfect. Greenbelt is just across the street where multitude of restaurants and shops are. I returned a week after my initial 2 nights stay and was equally satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amrel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,940 - 2,946 of 3,475 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was decent, a bit over priced for the quality of the room. Its clean and safe. The upgrade to the executive lounge was worth it, a there is not much else to do there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Had a great stay in July of 2010 with my family.
Love everything about New World.
Location, rooms, service and the superb breakfast! Complimentary internet a big plus! My son loved the pool.
If they have just returned a dress I left in the bathroom after checking out I would've been 100% satisfied. Lucky that dress was not expensive :D
Despite the misfortune with the dress Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mystiquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed there for several months at a time and the staff was amazing. Tended to every need or ask. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean. Very accomodating and helpful. If you get the executive status the access to '24' is wonderful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. No issues wherever I was situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two kids first week of March 2012. Great location, Greenbelt is across the road and the shops and restaurants are all walking distance. Staff are very courteous and the buffet breakfast is a treat. The room is very clean, however, the beds are quite small (two twin beds which are actually two single beds). Free wifi is available only in the hotel lobby. There is no wifi or internet available in the hotel room which could be quite frustrating. Only other comment is that staff approached us in the middle of breakfast to sort out the bill for the kids. They should do this before guests enter the restaurant and not in the middle of a meal. Other than that, great place to stay and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katipaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was happy to back on my hometown were I born. We attend the wedding of my brother. All I can say these hotel was a great venue for special occasion, there food was fantastic, room clean, very convenient from all places you want to go, staffs so friendly.I will recommend this hotel from my friends in USA.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj_2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is like the best hotel service I've experienced ever! The staff are courteous, always offering to help carry your stuff, opening doors (even lift doors there's a staff to ensure the doors are open long enough for you to get in/out of the lift!).

The spread at the executive lounge for evening cocktail is good. The location of the place is great as it's opposite Green Belt 3 - excellent to walk to Landmark, Glorietta and SM for shopping as well! Many services and shops to keep one busy. Good restaurants in the shopping malls as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasmine_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,124 reviews
0.6 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#7 of 86 in Makati
2,211 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.7 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $140 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing