We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something good, while some other things are bad. Not well-maintained building, problems with air and ventilation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Manila
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here for a week, overall just so and so. Breakfast is low quality, air in the room and common areas were not fresh. First check in a room on 24th floor, smell of polluted air all around within the room then moved to 1503, quite ok and acceptable. Staff were very nice and helpful though, especially Henry at the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIPonBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

This serviced apartment is a 4 star as opposed to the 5star its called. The apartments are very big with all basic necessary things. The bath towels were so old. I had to get one at the store for myself. The bathtub was old looking.There was no wireless internet and the internet modem was stationed permanently in the bedroom. Breakfast is a no go area. Horrible.The staffs are very helpful though. I liked the location .I would stay again if the bathroom is upgraded.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatsieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a 3 b/r apt. The apt was big but rooms look very empty. @ rooms other than the master room do not have shower holder. Just a bath tub (although good size). Staff are polite. Security good. Free transfer to the malls should be shorter intervals so need not have to wait too long for the transport. The pillows are toooooo soft.
Overall, good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The apartment was huge, but not of high quality. The service was far from what I have experienced in other hotels around Manila. This place might be ok for long terms stays, but for a short business trip - NOT IDEAL. Room service close at 10pm, no wireless in the rooms and breakfast was a joke. For this price you can stay in much better places in Manila. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I prefer staying in serviced apartments rather than hotel rooms when I'm on a business trip. I stayed for about two months in Fraser Place in 2007 and again for a few days this month. I liked it then and liked it now. Sure not everything is perfect (for instance the gym is too small and the breakfast buffet is certainly not what it should be in this class of hotel, in my room the clothes iron was leaking and the ironing table was rickety and virtually unusable) But the flats are well furnished, nice little kitchen, fridge, microwave, washing machine, individual split AC system, nice flat screen TV in the living room & master bedroom, DVD player, comfortable beds, free high speed internet connection in the room...The security is as least as good (if not better) than in most of the hotels of the more famous chains in Makati. And what is important for me: when I'm not having to sit at official lunches and dinners I like to be able to just eat some cheese & bread & wine at "home". which is what you can do if you stay in a serviced flat rather than in a hotel room.
The staff is efficient, polite & friendly. Fraser Place is close to the chanceries of most of the EU Embassies and the business centre of Manila, Makati and the shopping malls of Greenbelt and Glorietta are within walking distance. Usually taxis are available in front of the hotel. The few negative points are more than compensated by the all the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peetersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

the fraser place accommodated my very big family for my uncle's wedding. the suite that we stayed in is spacious enough to accommodate all my aunts and uncles and cousins from singapore, the states and bicol. the unit that we got has 3 bedrooms with king beds and queen beds, a wide living area with huge couches, kitchen with everything that we need -- fridge, microwave, oven, burner, plates, silverware, almost everything!, laundry area, 3 bathrooms, a powder room, and a spacious dining area. the staff was very attentive to our needs. they provided us with a housekeeping personnel upon request, vans to transport us to the wedding venue and to the airport. the business center made everything easy for my uncles' document needs. the massage therapists also made everyone relaxed and pampered. everything went well during our stay. we'll definitely consider staying again for future family reunions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadeejadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed 1 week here (2 adults, 2 kids); we have an upgrade and so we stay in a luxurious 4 bedroom-suite, well furnished, silencious (very important in Manila). Very fiendly people, that help us when we had a problem with our son (they call the doctor and help us).
The breakfast was very good, but only for asiatic people (no biscuits, no croissants, no many choise for a continental breakfast).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rouge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 km away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 86 in Makati
359 reviews
0.1 km away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Somerset Millennium Makati
1.4 km away
Aruga by Rockwell
Aruga by Rockwell
#16 of 86 in Makati
263 reviews
0.2 km away
Valero Grand Suites by Swiss-Belhotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $151 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing