We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a lot of work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Manila
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Needs a lot of work”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Reception area smells like a sewer or open drain. No wireless internet in the apartments. Rooms afford little in the way of standardisation, be unlucky and you get stuck in a small, dark hovel. Bathrooms are seriously dated and tiny hot water tank will give you about a 6 inch deep bath. Breakfast is poor. Kitchen and appliances are so old now. This place needs some serious upgrading.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    95
    26
    21
    14
See reviews for
82
23
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here for a week, overall just so and so. Breakfast is low quality, air in the room and common areas were not fresh. First check in a room on 24th floor, smell of polluted air all around within the room then moved to 1503, quite ok and acceptable. Staff were very nice and helpful though, especially Henry at the reception.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIPonBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This serviced apartment is a 4 star as opposed to the 5star its called. The apartments are very big with all basic necessary things. The bath towels were so old. I had to get one at the store for myself. The bathtub was old looking.There was no wireless internet and the internet modem was stationed permanently in the bedroom. Breakfast is a no go area. Horrible.The staffs are very helpful though. I liked the location .I would stay again if the bathroom is upgraded.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatsieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a 3 b/r apt. The apt was big but rooms look very empty. @ rooms other than the master room do not have shower holder. Just a bath tub (although good size). Staff are polite. Security good. Free transfer to the malls should be shorter intervals so need not have to wait too long for the transport. The pillows are toooooo soft.
Overall, good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The apartment was huge, but not of high quality. The service was far from what I have experienced in other hotels around Manila. This place might be ok for long terms stays, but for a short business trip - NOT IDEAL. Room service close at 10pm, no wireless in the rooms and breakfast was a joke. For this price you can stay in much better places in Manila. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I prefer staying in serviced apartments rather than hotel rooms when I'm on a business trip. I stayed for about two months in Fraser Place in 2007 and again for a few days this month. I liked it then and liked it now. Sure not everything is perfect (for instance the gym is too small and the breakfast buffet is certainly not what it should be in this class of hotel, in my room the clothes iron was leaking and the ironing table was rickety and virtually unusable) But the flats are well furnished, nice little kitchen, fridge, microwave, washing machine, individual split AC system, nice flat screen TV in the living room & master bedroom, DVD player, comfortable beds, free high speed internet connection in the room...The security is as least as good (if not better) than in most of the hotels of the more famous chains in Makati. And what is important for me: when I'm not having to sit at official lunches and dinners I like to be able to just eat some cheese & bread & wine at "home". which is what you can do if you stay in a serviced flat rather than in a hotel room.
The staff is efficient, polite & friendly. Fraser Place is close to the chanceries of most of the EU Embassies and the business centre of Manila, Makati and the shopping malls of Greenbelt and Glorietta are within walking distance. Usually taxis are available in front of the hotel. The few negative points are more than compensated by the all the rest.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peetersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davao, cebu, manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

the fraser place accommodated my very big family for my uncle's wedding. the suite that we stayed in is spacious enough to accommodate all my aunts and uncles and cousins from singapore, the states and bicol. the unit that we got has 3 bedrooms with king beds and queen beds, a wide living area with huge couches, kitchen with everything that we need -- fridge, microwave, oven, burner, plates, silverware, almost everything!, laundry area, 3 bathrooms, a powder room, and a spacious dining area. the staff was very attentive to our needs. they provided us with a housekeeping personnel upon request, vans to transport us to the wedding venue and to the airport. the business center made everything easy for my uncles' document needs. the massage therapists also made everyone relaxed and pampered. everything went well during our stay. we'll definitely consider staying again for future family reunions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jadeejadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 km away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 82 in Makati
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
1.0 km away
Somerset Millennium Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.7 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.8 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Property: Fraser Place Manila
Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing