We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
1,419
503
83
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
503
83
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge le labo spectrum restaurant macaroons breakfast buffet rain shower in room dining business trip excellent hotel fitness center hotel staff green belt makati area glorietta malls club floor five star hotel business district
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Long Bar adds value to this hotel with good happy hour rate with live band. Late check out flexibility is also a differentiator. Bed comfortability and pillows are good too. Fridge stuff can be improved.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank lalainen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles and Fai... M, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lalainen2018,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Makati here on TripAdvisor.

Our team is more than pleased to know that you liked your experience in our hotel. Additionally, we would like to assure you that we will take your constructive feedback into consideration.

We hope to see you again for a better lodging experience at Fairmont Makati.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week for a recent work trip.

Service was great right from check in upon arrival till checking out.

Rooms were clean and the location of the hotel being around shopping malls is fantastic.

The only setback is the breakfast selection is not great.

Overall great stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Angie_YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles and Fai... M, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Angie_YW,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Makati. We appreciate the time you took to share your constructive feedback here on TripAdvisor.

While we are glad that our products and services were to your liking, we regret that some aspects of our breakfast offer affected your overall impression of our hotel.

We'd like to assure you that your valuable comments were looked in to by our culinary team, and we hope to have an opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Everything with my stay were perfection. Checking in was a breeze. Thanks to Sarah, from the front desk staff. Aside from very friendly and accommodating, she is considerate enough to give me few hours for late checkout. And a surprise slice of post birthday cake. The room is spacious, tidy and clean. Amenities were amazing. Spectrum restaurant breakfast buffet was also good. This was indeed one of my amazing staycations to date. By the way, the gym facility was superb. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jigger-Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles and Fai... M, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear TAuser_0907,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

Our team is more than pleased to know that your stay at Fairmont Makati was made pleasant and satisfactory by our colleagues' service. It feels rewarding for all of us whenever our gestures are appreciated by our guests!

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This hotel is superb. The rooms are large with excellent amenities. Large gym and nice pool. Breakfast was included in my rate and the selection of food was vast and of extremely good quality. The hotel is linked to the Raffle hotel that has some nice bars. Centrally located near 2 huge malls with load of bars and restaurants.
The service in the hotel is great, for example on both days I stayed my room has already been made up before I came back up from having breakfast. Also very friendly staff throughout the hotel.
I normally stay in BGC which with traffic makes sense for my work, but this time my meetings were in Makati itself. Going forward this will be will go to place if I need to stay in Makati. A really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pies1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles and Fai... M, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear pies1311,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the time you took to share your compliments towards our rooms, dining offers, location, and service. It feels reassuring for all of us to know that we were able to achieve our goal of providing you with an exceptional lodging experience at Fairmont Makati.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Room with a view was the perfect size at a great price. Located in the downtown area and in walking distance to the mall, museum, bars, clubs, dinning, etc... Service was great and the food from room service is some of the best I've ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank busybody69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles and Fai... M, Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear busybody69,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Fairmont Makati.

The whole team is more than pleased to know that our location, facilities, and service met your needs and expectations. Your kind compliments certainly serve as a motivation for all of us to strive harder in providing our guests with a comfortable lodging experience.

We all look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Busschaert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews