We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
150
182
54
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
182
54
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel the hotel manager room size is excellent location premier room week stay rooms are small walking distance short stay very pleasant stay buffet breakfast laundry service front office makati area enjoyed my stay greenbelt tableau
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 419 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

First time i stay at this hotel an was very impressed fantastic location walking distance to greenbelt and all the malls with many restaurants an bars and a great price for makati. The breakfast buffet was really nice. the staff were amazing very friendly. The Astoria Greenbelt will definitely be the hotel I will stay at next time am in Manila. special thanx to all the staff see u again soon

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turgay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relation at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear raminday,

Thank you for this review! As they say, “First impressions last.” We are glad that we were able to give you a memorable experience on your first stay with us. Your kind words regarding our staff, location, price, and breakfast buffet are all greatly appreciated.

Our staff were definitely thrilled when they heard that they were described as “amazing.” Truly, your review encourages us to improve our services, so your next stay will be even better.

See you again soon!

Warmly,
The Astoria Greenbelt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

The room was cozy and clean. The dinner and breakfast I had were good. The front desk staff were very accommodating even if there were some glitches with Agoda. Service was also fast when I requested ice to be brought up to my room. The waiters were very friendly, courteous and attentive. Reasonable pricing. Good location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abi_a7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear abi_a7,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you liked everything you mentioned - from the room, to the food, to our staff, service, price, and location. Positive remarks like yours fuel us to improve our services and facilities. Regarding the glitch with one of our booking partners, we assure you that we have addressed the situation and this incident will never happen again.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, we wish you well in your future travels!

Yours,
The Astoria Greenbelt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, it was quiet and peaceful. I woke up late for 2 days so I had no chance to taste the breakfast, but my mom dis and she said it was good.

Pro: Great location - walking distance to Greenbelt
Clean and staff is accommodating
A/C works well
Ambiance is refreshing and gives guests the positive vibe
Area is safe

Cons: The space is quite limited, so max 2 people can really stay

Overall, it was a great stay

Room Tip: no specifications, maybe request for bigger room which may cost more =)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Mervz M,

Thank you for this review. We are glad that you had a “great stay” with us! We value your feedback since this encourages us to improve and maintain the high quality of our facilities and services. We are happy that you were satisfied with our staff’s service, as we always encourage them to be amicable at all times.

It is of utmost importance to us to provide an exceptional stay to each of our guests, which is why customer feedback is very much appreciated. It is through these channels that we are able to know the sentiments of our guests, and work our way through improving our overall guest experience.

We look forward to your next stay with us here or in other Astoria destinations!

Warmly,
The Astoria Greenbelt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

As always in the Philippines, we are greeted and welcomed by friendly staff. To our surprise, we were "upgraded" to a large room with a king size bed. Our room was not really very spacious. Dull tile floor, a tiny bathroom, not well lit, with dark dull tiling. I hate to think what the lower grade Executive room might look like.

The most striking thing was that the room has no window anywhere. No way to tell day from night. Claustrophobic feeling as you sleep in a container of a room.

Breakfast was included, but can only be rated as average. Staff attentive, which is good.

As we wanted a place near Makati Greenbelt, we chose this location based on pics and price. However, we realise that for only a little more, we would have received much greater value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Gordon G,

Thank you for your review. We are always excited to give our guests a pleasant stay, and we were happy to upgrade your room arrangement. We understand that you could have had a more pleasurable experience with us. Rest assured that we have looked into possible solutions concerning your comments about our rooms.

Here at Astoria Greenbelt, we value our guests’ feedback because it fuels us to keep improving our facilities and services. We hope you consider staying with us again, and allow us a chance to show ourselves in a better light.

Sincerely,
The Astoria Greenbelt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Very well situated short walk to malls and restaurants.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The Ayala museum is a short walk and well worth a visit.
The rooms are a bit small but well appointed.
The breakfast was included and there a good selection.
I would recommend. In fact we are going back in 2 weeks

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear peteandsandi2015,

Thank you for this review! Astoria Greenbelt is located in Makati’s central business district in order for our guests to be able to easily access the malls, restaurants, as well as the museums. We are glad that you found our location convenient.

More than that, we are delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet. Your kind words about our staff have been forwarded and they were very happy when we shared your compliments with them.

We look forward to your next visit here or in other Astoria destinations.

All the best,
The Astoria Greenbelt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews