We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For the next time in Manila my first adress”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
dining area living room in the evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living room
dining area
living room in the evening
living room with 65' smart TV
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom with shower
hottub
Hottub good for up to six people
outside dining area
Office room with sofa convertible into a single bed
staff (marly and rowena) and our beagle (Sam)
car and driver (cesar)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Makati, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Engels201...
Alpen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“For the next time in Manila my first adress”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Super staff driver and owner . A feeling like to stay in the Family.
The breakfast is really great the rooms are clean .cäsar and the car is so comfortable in Manila. We never will mis it. Thank you for all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nim S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BnB like Accommodation”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Room is apacious, clean and very comfortable. Staffs were very efficient. Driver provided was very reliable. Accommodation is like Bed and Breakfast accommodation which we did not expect as we thought accommodation is a stand alone townhouse but provided a room with free use of all amenities which is the house of the landlord. Location is close to Makati shopping mall by car but too far to walk. House is in a secured/gated area with 24/7 security so it is very safe. Highly recommended for people who will be requiring value for money accommodation and comfortable to be chauffeured around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owner, good service of staffs, spacious room
Liked least: This should be advertised as Bed and Breakfast accommodation not townhouse to manage expectationsof future renter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: car and driver inclusive
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian...
1 review
“THE place to stay in Manila”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The all inklusive package is just great. Nice owner, nice maids, nice driver, nice house, nice room. I definitely recommend to stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selvince
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time I met Patrick, I felt im at home. when he said " Me casa es su casa".. He is a great Gentlemen host. Down to earth personality. Im thankful to be a friend. Condo was in perfect condition.. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Laundry is available, Airport pick up and drop off is a plus.
Cesar- the great driver, a good friend. Very knowledgeable of the area. Just ask, he'll find it for you. Very safe driver.
Marley and Rowena are fantastic any need is well taken care after.
I will recommend it to everyone.
I'm booked already for next week

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathLH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best complete "Package" you can ever ask for your stay in Manila”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved our stay in this place. Patrick was the most gracious host, along with his "minions" - Cesar, Marly, and Rowena. Pick-up and drop-off to the airport was on-time and Cesar was very nice and courteous, great in navigating the streets of Makati and Metro Manila. Can't ask for anything more - great service and clean place. It's not a 5-star hotel (but it is homey as it is a personal home), but the service was better than a 5-star hotel! Location is amazing. Almost 10-15 minutes to major spots in Makati and the Fort. They made our stay stress-free and enjoyable. Would like to go back and stay in this place for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lus7y
Hereford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only town house to stay - Excellent”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I have been to the Philippines three times now and the hospitality shown to me by Patrick and his staff is unrivalled.

The town house itself is located very close to the green belt and is in a well secured village. My partner and I could walk in safety at night and there were no issue getting a good night sleep as the area is very quiet.

The best part about booking here is that you have the use of a driver - Cesar. This guy is amazing! Any where we wanted to go he would take us and if we needed to be picked up, one phone call he would be there. This facility eased the pain of getting taxi drivers in Manilla, as you may be aware the taxi meter is usually off if you are foreign. The airport can be very difficult - but with Cesar waiting for you to collect, this is negated.

Breakfast was also good, you could choose between a filipino breakfast or cereals etc, the breakfast was always tasty.

All in all the place is near perfect, I would struggle to find a better package in Manilla.

Thoroughly recommended. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Driver
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing