We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BSA Suites - Makati
Ranked #65 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I was in Manila for a charity event and they suggested this location. The room was very basic and different from places I stayed at before such as One World, the Fairmont or Makati Diamond. The location is prime but the building was a little old, one elevator wasn’t working and the room itself was quite old. I didn’t find insects but my work colleagues did. The TV wasn’t even a flat screen but the channel options were ok. I did decide to book another hotel and only keep this for early morning starts. It’s ok for basic amenities but not if you are coming for a holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fritz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Fritz P,

Thank you for sparing time to inform us your recent visit and bringing this matter to our attention.

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. Rest assured that all of the concerns mentioned will have action plans and will be disseminated to all concerned department to improve our service.

Warm Regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed here with a friend a few months back for a two night staycation. The best thing I liked about this property is its location. It is within walking distance from Ayala Ave and its major malls, restaurants and places of interest. Our room was a twin room with bathroom and kitchenette. It was spacious and has cable TV. There was also free breakfast for two.

The building where the rooms are must've been converted from an old residential building. But though the age of the structure was already evident, the rooms were clean enough but I guess it needs to undergo refurbishment soon.

The one thing I couldn't forget though was the breakfast we've had. The property had no in-house restaurant or a partner establishment where we can take our free breakfast. Upon check-in the FD will ask you what time you want your breakfast to be delivered in your room. The ladies at the front desk were kind and warm, but our breakfast were never delivered on time. I have to follow-up both mornings before it will be sent to our room. The worse thing is they don't have choices. The FD staff also won't know what will be served. You only learn what you will have when the food is delivered the next day.

I think it will take a while before I will book a stay here again. Or perhaps if it's the only option I have.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paodaolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Paodaolei,

Thank you for sparing time to inform us your recent visit and bringing this matter to our attention.

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience for the in our service may have caused to you. We are taking necessary steps to get superior level of service.

We hope to be able to give you better service on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here for five days. We were upgraded to a one bedroom since a room with a queen bed was not available. We had our own living room and ample space to move around. One of the off things about this hotel is that there is only one key provided per room. That means if the other person needs to step out, the card to keep the power in the room is not available as well. It is in a good location though, situated in Palanca where is a variety of bars, pubs, and restaurants as well. If you're on a budget, this is a good place to stay. Otherwise, if you are expecting a slightly posh accommodation, then you need to stay elsewhere. For the cost, there is great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Anna Florence S,

Thank you very much for giving feedback about your stay, we greatly value any comments that we receive. We are taking necessary steps to get superior level of service. We are certainly looking forward to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Bsa suites makati, Your staff did not disappoint me.Your front desk officer Mr. Jacob was able to arranged some of my vacation itinerary which was a real bonus for my vacation, that's why when i checked out i gave him a reward a gift.
Staying in Bsa suites makati actually enhanced my vacation experience.Every staff member with whom i came in contact was attentive and kind. I have already decided to return to Bsa suites makati for my next vacation, which will be next year.

I had a wonderful four week vacation, and I have recommended Bsa suites to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service.

HannAnthony

Room Tip: accessibility, best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannanthony2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear hannananthony2794,

We appreciate your time to share your experience with us and we are motivated to know that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you as well for commending our staff and this review will surely inspire us to give our best and improve our service.

We wish to welcome you again on your next visit. Thank you

Warm regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed in this place May 21 to June 3, 2017. It's very convenient, near all amenities, restaurants, shopping malls, public transportation. The suite was spacious, although the closet was placed in a weired way that there's not much space left to hang clothes, which was taken by the floor to ceiling shelves. The staff were courteous and helpful. The wifi was slow and sometime non-existent, the tv was erratic. Complimentary coffee and daily copy of local newspaper supposed to be provided but there's none. In-room breakfast was the same the first two days - in a picnic-type cardboard box w/ a serving of cold rice, a few strips of half-cooked beef, strange looking strips of onion-like salad and bland coffee. The first day it was delivered on time - 8 am, the time we requested. The second day we waited for 10 minutes after 8 am and had we not phoned heaven knows if we'll ever have breakfast that day. After another few minutes of waiting my husband was about to phone again when it was delivered. It was the exact same kind of "breakfast food" (see above description). The young delivery guy was not even apologetic for the late delivery. He even had the gall to say that there's not enough coffee for two but he'll be back for more. I gave him an earful and after he left my husband said don't expect him to be back, and sure enough, until we left a couple of hours later we never heard from him. By the way we discarded the "food" in the garbage and had the rest of the breakfast delivery cancelled the rest of our stay. As a security and energy-saving scheme, they designed the room key/card has to be taken out of a slot whenever we leave - but it automatically turns off all the electrical power in the room; the lights, fridge even the a/c w/c turns the room into an oven so when we return 6-8 hours later the room was sweltering hot. Temperatures in the Philippines in May/June soars to more than 100 degrees fahrenheit (+40 degrees celsius) even in the shade. We might return in future if they made improvements based on our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ariraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear ariraira,

Thank you for sparing time to inform us your recent visit and bringing this matter to our attention.

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience for the in our service may have caused to you. Rest assured that all of the concerns mentioned will have action plans and will be disseminated to all concerned department to improve our service.

We hope to be able to give you better service on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Pros: The staff here are warm and welcoming; actually, if it weren't for their politeness, I would've rated the place lower. They will help you get taxis, get directions etc. Although there's no actual concierge, it's like having one. The location is great! Walking distance from numerous restaurants and the greenbelt area. There's a swimming pool on the rooftop which is a welcome retreat from the sun. The room was huge. The 2 beds were twin-sized and pretty comfy. There's a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, hotplate and a few dishes, which is very convenient if you have leftovers. There was a paper saying if you want crockery etc. just ask the staff, but we didn't need it so I can't say much about that.

Cons: The WiFi is AWFUL. Only one person can log in at a time and it's not very fast either. So if you're with someone and you both need to check your email, you're doomed. Everything (with the exception of the bedding, & fridge) is just a bit old, used, worn, faded...there's no way to explain it but just to say the whole room needs and overhaul. The bones are good and it's not dirty, it just feels tired. The cabinet handles are faded from over use, the TV screen shows like it's on it's last life, the lights are dull so that doesn't help the vibe of the room, the ironing board and iron are old. With just a little investment, this place would be terrific. But right now, it just doesn't give the "you're on a vacation" vibe.

Bottom line, if you're looking for a place to rest your head and you don't care too much about appearances, this place is great. If you're looking for a great location with bars and restaurants, great again! But if you're looking for more of a 4/5 star room experience, here is not the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasoda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Yasoda D,

Thank you for your time in posting your stay with us. The location of the hotel is indeed very convenient.Thank you as well for commending our staff and this review will surely inspire us to give our best and improve our service.

We hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Cabrera, Macy
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3d2n, in a 1-br unit. The first room they gave us had a toilet that wouldn't flush and the bathroom door won't close. We asked to transfer to a different unit and the staff was very accommodating of our request. The place needs some touching up but the staff are helpful and the location is at the CBD and near many establishments.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank msminchin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear msminchin23,

Thank you very much for giving feedback about your stay, we greatly value any comments that we receive. We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that caused you. We are taking necessary steps to get superior level of service. We are certainly looking forward to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 km away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#61 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
0.3 km away
The Mini Suites
The Mini Suites
#33 of 86 in Makati
84 reviews
1.5 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Perla Mansion Makati
Perla Mansion Makati
#74 of 86 in Makati
20 reviews
0.3 km away
Charter House
Charter House
#48 of 86 in Makati
83 reviews
0.6 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BSA Suites - Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BSA Suites - Makati

Address: 103 Carlos Palanca Street, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $53 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BSA Suites - Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BSA Suites - Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bsa Suites - Makati Hotel Makati
Bsa Hotel Makati
BSA Suites - Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing