We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$135
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Suites Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
12
39
37
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
39
37
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancesunday marketaccommodating staffmakati cityroom serviceconvenient locationphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed here for five days. We were upgraded to a one bedroom since a room with a queen bed was not available. We had our own living room and ample space to move around. One of the off things about this hotel is that there is only one key provided per room. That means if the other person needs to step out, the card to keep the power in the room is not available as well. It is in a good location though, situated in Palanca where is a variety of bars, pubs, and restaurants as well. If you're on a budget, this is a good place to stay. Otherwise, if you are expecting a slightly posh accommodation, then you need to stay elsewhere. For the cost, there is great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Anna Florence S,

Thank you very much for giving feedback about your stay, we greatly value any comments that we receive. We are taking necessary steps to get superior level of service. We are certainly looking forward to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Bsa suites makati, Your staff did not disappoint me.Your front desk officer Mr. Jacob was able to arranged some of my vacation itinerary which was a real bonus for my vacation, that's why when i checked out i gave him a reward a gift.
Staying in Bsa suites makati actually enhanced my vacation experience.Every staff member with whom i came in contact was attentive and kind. I have already decided to return to Bsa suites makati for my next vacation, which will be next year.

I had a wonderful four week vacation, and I have recommended Bsa suites to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service.

HannAnthony

Room Tip: accessibility, best views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannanthony2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear hannananthony2794,

We appreciate your time to share your experience with us and we are motivated to know that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you as well for commending our staff and this review will surely inspire us to give our best and improve our service.

We wish to welcome you again on your next visit. Thank you

Warm regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We stayed in this place May 21 to June 3, 2017. It's very convenient, near all amenities, restaurants, shopping malls, public transportation. The suite was spacious, although the closet was placed in a weired way that there's not much space left to hang clothes, which was taken by the floor to ceiling shelves. The staff were courteous and helpful. The wifi was slow and sometime non-existent, the tv was erratic. Complimentary coffee and daily copy of local newspaper supposed to be provided but there's none. In-room breakfast was the same the first two days - in a picnic-type cardboard box w/ a serving of cold rice, a few strips of half-cooked beef, strange looking strips of onion-like salad and bland coffee. The first day it was delivered on time - 8 am, the time we requested. The second day we waited for 10 minutes after 8 am and had we not phoned heaven knows if we'll ever have breakfast that day. After another few minutes of waiting my husband was about to phone again when it was delivered. It was the exact same kind of "breakfast food" (see above description). The young delivery guy was not even apologetic for the late delivery. He even had the gall to say that there's not enough coffee for two but he'll be back for more. I gave him an earful and after he left my husband said don't expect him to be back, and sure enough, until we left a couple of hours later we never heard from him. By the way we discarded the "food" in the garbage and had the rest of the breakfast delivery cancelled the rest of our stay. As a security and energy-saving scheme, they designed the room key/card has to be taken out of a slot whenever we leave - but it automatically turns off all the electrical power in the room; the lights, fridge even the a/c w/c turns the room into an oven so when we return 6-8 hours later the room was sweltering hot. Temperatures in the Philippines in May/June soars to more than 100 degrees fahrenheit (+40 degrees celsius) even in the shade. We might return in future if they made improvements based on our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ariraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear ariraira,

Thank you for sparing time to inform us your recent visit and bringing this matter to our attention.

Your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience for the in our service may have caused to you. Rest assured that all of the concerns mentioned will have action plans and will be disseminated to all concerned department to improve our service.

We hope to be able to give you better service on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Pros: The staff here are warm and welcoming; actually, if it weren't for their politeness, I would've rated the place lower. They will help you get taxis, get directions etc. Although there's no actual concierge, it's like having one. The location is great! Walking distance from numerous restaurants and the greenbelt area. There's a swimming pool on the rooftop which is a welcome retreat from the sun. The room was huge. The 2 beds were twin-sized and pretty comfy. There's a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, hotplate and a few dishes, which is very convenient if you have leftovers. There was a paper saying if you want crockery etc. just ask the staff, but we didn't need it so I can't say much about that.

Cons: The WiFi is AWFUL. Only one person can log in at a time and it's not very fast either. So if you're with someone and you both need to check your email, you're doomed. Everything (with the exception of the bedding, & fridge) is just a bit old, used, worn, faded...there's no way to explain it but just to say the whole room needs and overhaul. The bones are good and it's not dirty, it just feels tired. The cabinet handles are faded from over use, the TV screen shows like it's on it's last life, the lights are dull so that doesn't help the vibe of the room, the ironing board and iron are old. With just a little investment, this place would be terrific. But right now, it just doesn't give the "you're on a vacation" vibe.

Bottom line, if you're looking for a place to rest your head and you don't care too much about appearances, this place is great. If you're looking for a great location with bars and restaurants, great again! But if you're looking for more of a 4/5 star room experience, here is not the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasoda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear Yasoda D,

Thank you for your time in posting your stay with us. The location of the hotel is indeed very convenient.Thank you as well for commending our staff and this review will surely inspire us to give our best and improve our service.

We hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Cabrera, Macy
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3d2n, in a 1-br unit. The first room they gave us had a toilet that wouldn't flush and the bathroom door won't close. We asked to transfer to a different unit and the staff was very accommodating of our request. The place needs some touching up but the staff are helpful and the location is at the CBD and near many establishments.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank msminchin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSASuites, Front Office Manager at BSA Suites - Makati, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear msminchin23,

Thank you very much for giving feedback about your stay, we greatly value any comments that we receive. We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that caused you. We are taking necessary steps to get superior level of service. We are certainly looking forward to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Macy Cabrera
Front Office Manager
BSA Suites Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews