We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
US$122
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Suites Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
261
147
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
147
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying panstudio apartmentayala trianglebusiness triphome away from homesmall gymminute walkwalking distancebreakfast was includedliving areapool and gymlong stayhouse keepingrestaurant staffpleasant staythe location is perfectthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 435 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Stayed there for 4 days during a business trip in Manila. The rooms are comfy and clean. The breakfast is good in an adjacent restaurant. The location was not bad but it's in a residential area and not much to do in the immediate area.
Bear in mind that this is an apartment building turned into a hotel, it's actually considered an apartment with hotel services.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DoronBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi Doron Br,

Our heartfelt thanks for this great review! We make it a point to ensure cleanliness and comfort are met for our guests. We are happy to know that you like our breakfast offerings and location too. We, as an operating service residence here in Manila, offers hotel services to our residents, thank you for giving us the chance to cater to your needs. "til next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I cannot rave enough about this hotel and it’s exceptional staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well furnished, and modern. The staff are all perfectly polite and accommodating. They have a workout room and very nice pool area for relaxing. The Flying Pan restaurant in the lobby is and excellent choice for a quick and easy meal. The location is excellent with many food options nearby. Very safe and secure area and we walked everywhere when we went out. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hello Jeff E!

We are humbled with all the kind words given to Citadines Salcedo Makati! Thanks for spending time in writing a review and for the appreciation towards our service, cleanliness, staff attitude, breakfast amenities area.

We would love to have you back soon - just give us a ring! Thank you so much!

Sincerely,
Rona Tomas
Assistant Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This is a great place. Fantastic location in Makati, with Greenbelt malls, Ayala Triangle park, bars and a mini-mall nearby. The staff are lovely and really made this feel like a home for me. the fully-serviced apartments have everything you need – including a heavenly queen-sized bed. I will definitely be coming back here. The full

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markmalik2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you very much, Mr. Malik! We are glad that we became your family while you're in Manila. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and yes, we would love to have you back home with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Salcedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Although it is in the business district, the service and hotel is great! The rooms are accommodating and offer in-room massage for P 1,100 which is like $20 for 90 minutes. The pool is nice too! I like the studio room because it had a stove and refrigerator!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hi Courtney F!

We'd like to thank you for the great comment you left for Citadines Salcedo Makati. It's great to know that you enjoyed the spa service, our pool facility and kitchenette in the room.We wish to be of service to you again next time - sometime soon?

Sincerely,
Susan Salcedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I was staying 8 days alone in Manila, in my second day of my stay, I had a fever and the staff drove me to the hospital as i had none i know in the country.
Not only that, but the security supervisor "Rhowel Raagas" didn't leave me in the hospital he stayed for over 4 hours and made all necessary actions after he had to go back to the hotel, another security supervisor came to stay with me "Mavie Morte" and she stayed til I got into my hospital room and they visited me and made sure that i am OK for 4 days while i am in the hospital.
That was experience of more than just customer service, that was high moral and humanity.
Thank you Citadines Staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flimon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitadinesSalcedo, General Manager at Citadines Salcedo Makati, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Filimon L,

We are glad that you are now well and feeling much better. As a guest, we consider you as a family member and what other way to show this but through how we take care of them and let them feel that they are at home. We would love to have you back should your future travel bring you again in the Philippines. Thank you for taking time for the feedback given, we truly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
Susan Salcedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews